Kentucky Health

Kentucky Health

Improving health through education and increased awareness. Hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, MD, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

Recent Episodes

Epilepsy: Medical and Surgical Treatment | Wednesday, April 10 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 10 at 7:30 AM CT

The Adolescent Brain and Substance Use | Wednesday, April 17 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 17 at 7:30 AM CT

Vaccinations: Who, What, When, and Why? | Saturday, April 20 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 20 at 5:00 AM CT

Quality and Safety in Healthcare: What's Important and What's Real? | Sunday, April 21 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 21 at 10:30 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Health episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Quality and Safety in Healthcare: What's Important and What's Real?

27:05 | #1422

  • KET2: Monday, April 22 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, April 22 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, April 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, April 23 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 23 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 23 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 23 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 23 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 25 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, April 25 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, April 26 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, April 26 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 27 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 27 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 1 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 1 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 25 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 24 at 11:30 PM CT

Vaccinations: Who, What, When, and Why?

26:31 | #1421

  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 24 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 24 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 18 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 17 at 11:30 PM CT

Tobacco Cessation: The Power of Group Education and Support

26:30 | #1423

  • KET: Sunday, April 28 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 28 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 29 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, April 29 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, April 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, April 30 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 30 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 30 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 30 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 30 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 2 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 2 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, May 3 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, May 3 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 4 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 4 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 8 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 8 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 31 at 11:30 PM CT

Lead and Other Everyday Environmental Dangers

26:30 | #1424

  • KET: Sunday, May 5 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 5 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 6 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, May 6 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 7 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 7 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 7 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 9 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 9 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, May 10 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, May 10 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 11 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 11 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 15 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 15 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 7 at 11:30 PM CT

2019 Legislative Review: Bills Related to Health and Health Care

26:30 | #1425

  • KET: Sunday, May 12 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 12 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 13 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, May 13 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 14 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 14 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 14 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 16 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 16 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, May 17 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, May 17 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 18 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 18 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 22 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 14 at 11:30 PM CT

Cancer and Immunotherapy

27:08 | #1408

  • KET: Sunday, May 19 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 19 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 20 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, May 20 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 21 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 21 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 21 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 21 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 21 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 23 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 23 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, May 24 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, May 24 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 25 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 25 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 29 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 7:30 AM CT

Trauma and Toxic Stress

26:55 | #1409

  • KET: Sunday, May 26 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 26 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 27 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, May 27 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 28 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 28 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 30 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 30 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 1 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 1 at 5:00 AM CT

Genetic Testing: Not a Parlor Game But a Serious Genetic Tool

26:59 | #1410

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 2 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 1 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 2 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 2 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 2 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 2 at 4:30 PM CT

Hypertension: The Silent but Consequential Disease

26:55 | #1411

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 9 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 8 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 9 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 9 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 9 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 9 at 4:30 PM CT

Leukemia and Lymphoma

26:57 | #1412

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 16 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 15 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 16 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 16 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 16 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 16 at 4:30 PM CT

Autism

26:32 | #1413

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 22 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 23 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 23 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 23 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 23 at 4:30 PM CT

Colon Cancer: To Screen or Not to Screen Is Not a Question

27:14 | #1414

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 29 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 30 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 30 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 30 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 30 at 4:30 PM CT

Aging Optimally

27:13 | #1415

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 7 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 6 at 11:30 PM CT

Financial and Mechanical Ways to Protect Our Teeth

27:05 | #1416

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 14 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 13 at 11:30 PM CT

The Flu: It's Not Just a Bad Cold

26:54 | #1417

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 21 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 20 at 11:30 PM CT

Community Health Workers: Care Away from the Clinic

27:21 | #1418

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 28 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 27 at 11:30 PM CT

Epilepsy: Medical and Surgical Treatment

27:31 | #1419

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 4 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 3 at 11:30 PM CT

The Adolescent Brain and Substance Use

27:07 | #1420

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 11 at 12:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 10 at 11:30 PM CT