Kentucky Health

Kentucky Health

Improving health through education and increased awareness. Hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, MD, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

Recent Episodes

Keeping Stress from Impacting Our Psychological State | Friday, April 7 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, April 7 at 6:30 AM CT

Common Sense Foot Care: Keeping Feet Happy and Healthy | Friday, April 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, April 14 at 6:30 AM CT

Cigarettes: Is the Cost of That Pack Worth the Damage to Your Body? | Friday, April 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, April 21 at 6:30 AM CT

Kangaroo Care: The Effects Go Beyond Bonding to Helping Mother and Baby | Sunday, April 23 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 10:30 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Health episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Kangaroo Care: The Effects Go Beyond Bonding to Helping Mother and Baby

26:30 | #1225

  • KET: Tuesday, April 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 25 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 26 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 26 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 27 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, April 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 10 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 12 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 12 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 13 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 13 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 14 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, September 14 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, September 15 at 6:30 AM CT

The Food Label: What Does It Tell Us and What's Important

28:29 | #1206

  • KETKY: Saturday, April 29 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, April 30 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 2 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 3 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 3 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 4 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 6:30 AM CT

Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome: The Youngest Face of Drug Abuse

28:33 | #1207

  • KETKY: Saturday, May 6 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 7 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 9 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 9 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 10 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 10 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 11 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 6:30 AM CT

Help I Can't Breathe: Asthma and COPD

29:07 | #1208

  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 14 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 16 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 16 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 17 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 18 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 6:30 AM CT

A Mass on the Chest X-Ray: Evaluation, Diagnosis and Treatment

28:38 | #1209

  • KETKY: Saturday, May 20 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 21 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 23 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 24 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 25 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 6:30 AM CT

Pancreatitis: It's No Fun When The Pancreas Isn't Happy

28:40 | #1210

  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 28 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 30 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 31 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 1 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 6 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 6:30 PM CT

Radiation Therapy

28:35 | #1211

  • KETKY: Saturday, June 3 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 4 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, June 6 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 7 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 8 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 13 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 6:30 PM CT

Peripheral Venous Disease: Varicosity, Stasis, and Swelling

27:42 | #1212

  • KETKY: Saturday, June 10 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 11 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, June 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 14 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 15 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 16 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 20 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 6:30 PM CT

How Good Is That Doctor in the Window: Choosing a Provider

28:11 | #1213

  • KETKY: Saturday, June 17 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 18 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, June 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 21 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 22 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 27 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 6:30 PM CT

Addiction Prevention: Addressing the Issue Before It's a Problem

28:32 | #1214

  • KETKY: Saturday, June 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 25 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, June 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 28 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 29 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 4 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 6:30 PM CT

Hepatitis C

28:52 | #1215

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 1 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 2 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, July 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 5 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 5 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 6 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 7 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, July 7 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 11 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 6:30 PM CT

Providing Care for the Immigrant Population

29:38 | #1216

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 8 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 9 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, July 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 12 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 12 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 13 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, July 14 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 18 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 6:30 PM CT

Orthopedic Trauma: Automobiles to ATVs

28:33 | #1217

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 15 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 16 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, July 16 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, July 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 19 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 19 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 20 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, July 21 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 25 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 6:30 PM CT

Medicaid Expansion: What Does It Mean for Kentucky

28:38 | #1218

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 22 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 23 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, July 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 26 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 26 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 27 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 1 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 6:30 PM CT

Breast Masses: Lumps, Bumps, Or Cancer

29:00 | #1219

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 29 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 30 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, August 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 2 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 2 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 4 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 4 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 8 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 6:30 PM CT

A Day in the Life of An Emergency Room Doctor

28:27 | #1220

  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, August 6 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, August 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 9 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 9 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 10 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 11 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 11 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 15 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 15 at 6:30 PM CT

A Day in the Life of a Primary Care Doctor

28:10 | #1221

  • KETKY: Saturday, August 12 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, August 13 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, August 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 15 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 16 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 16 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 18 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 18 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 22 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 6:30 PM CT

Keeping Stress from Impacting Our Psychological State

28:48 | #1222

  • KETKY: Saturday, August 19 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, August 20 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, August 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 23 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 23 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 24 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 25 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 29 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 6:30 PM CT

Common Sense Foot Care: Keeping Feet Happy and Healthy

28:25 | #1223

  • KETKY: Saturday, August 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, August 27 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, August 29 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 30 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 30 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 31 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 31 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, September 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 5 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 6:30 PM CT

Cigarettes: Is the Cost of That Pack Worth the Damage to Your Body?

29:15 | #1224

  • KET: Sunday, September 3 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 6 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 6 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 7 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, September 7 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, September 8 at 6:30 AM CT