Kentucky Health

Kentucky Health

Improving health through education and increased awareness. Hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, MD, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

Recent Episodes

Beyond Cold Turkey: Effective Strategies for Quitting Tobacco Use | Saturday, December 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 30 at 5:00 AM CT

Health Insurance: Can We Achieve Coverage for All? | Friday, January 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 5 at 6:30 AM CT

Building Healthy Communities | Friday, January 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 12 at 6:30 AM CT

Incontinence and Female Sexual Dysfunction | Thursday, January 18 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, January 18 at 12:30 PM CT

Show all past Kentucky Health episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Incontinence and Female Sexual Dysfunction

26:30 | #1315

  • KET2: Friday, January 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 19 at 6:30 AM CT

A Day in the Life of a Thoracic Surgeon

26:30 | #1316

  • KET: Sunday, January 21 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 21 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 23 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 23 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 23 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 24 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 24 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 24 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 24 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 25 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, January 25 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, January 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 26 at 6:30 AM CT

A Day in the Life of An Ophthalmologist

26:30 | #1317

  • KET: Sunday, January 28 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 28 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 30 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 30 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 30 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 30 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 30 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 31 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 31 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 31 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 31 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 1 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 1 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 2 at 6:30 AM CT

Many Years, Many Medicines, Many Problems

26:30 | #1318

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 4 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 4 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 4 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 4 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 6 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 6 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 6 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 6 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 6 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 6 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 7 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 7 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 7 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 7 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 8 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 8 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 9 at 6:30 AM CT

Gastroenterology and Motility: When the Plunger is Not an Option

26:30 | #1319

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 11 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 11 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 11 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 11 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 13 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 13 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 13 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 13 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 13 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 14 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 14 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 14 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 14 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 15 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 15 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 16 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 16 at 6:30 AM CT

Brain Tumors: Large Masses in Limited Space

26:30 | #1320

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 18 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 18 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 18 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 18 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 20 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 20 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 20 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 20 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 20 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 21 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 21 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 21 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 21 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 22 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 22 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 23 at 6:30 AM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1321

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 25 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 25 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 25 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 25 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 27 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 27 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 27 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 27 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 28 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 28 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 28 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 28 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 1 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 1 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, March 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 2 at 6:30 AM CT

Going Outside to Improve Your Insides

28:45 | #1305

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 6 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 6 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 6 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 6 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 7 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 7 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 8 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 8 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, March 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 9 at 6:30 AM CT

Sewage Plants: The Unsung Heroes of Health

26:37 | #1306

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 13 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 13 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 13 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 13 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 14 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 14 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 15 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 15 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, March 16 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 16 at 6:30 AM CT

Anesthesia: Blocking Pain for Better Outcomes

28:32 | #1307

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 20 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 20 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 20 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 20 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 21 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 22 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 22 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, March 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 23 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 24 at 5:00 AM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1322

  • KET: Sunday, March 25 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 25 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 27 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 27 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 27 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 27 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 28 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 28 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 29 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 29 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, March 30 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 30 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 31 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 31 at 5:00 AM CT