Kentucky Health

Kentucky Health

Improving health through education and increased awareness. Hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, MD, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

Recent Episodes

Anesthesia: Blocking Pain for Better Outcomes | Wednesday, November 1 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 1 at 5:30 PM CT

Strategies for the Treatment of Drug Addiction | Wednesday, November 8 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 8 at 5:30 PM CT

Skin Cancer: Sometimes It's Obvious and Sometimes It Ain't | Saturday, November 11 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 11 at 5:00 AM CT

Prostate Cancer: To Screen or Not to Screen and Then Do What? | Friday, November 17 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, November 17 at 6:30 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Health episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Prostate Cancer: To Screen or Not to Screen and Then Do What?

18:40 | #1310

  • KETKY: Saturday, November 18 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 18 at 5:00 AM CT

Preventive Cardiology: Knowing About Heart Problems Is Treating Heart Disease

26:30 | #1311

  • KET: Sunday, November 19 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, November 19 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, November 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 21 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 21 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, November 21 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 22 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 22 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 22 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 22 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 23 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, November 23 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, November 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, November 24 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 25 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 25 at 5:00 AM CT

Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine: Meeting the Challenges of Health Care in Rural Kentucky

27:36 | #1301

  • KET: Sunday, November 26 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, November 26 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, November 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 28 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 28 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, November 28 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 29 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 29 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 30 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, November 30 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, December 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 2 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 2 at 5:00 AM CT

Rural Health Care: The Physicians Perspective

26:51 | #1302

  • KET: Tuesday, December 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, December 5 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 5 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, December 5 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 6 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, December 6 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, December 6 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 6 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, December 7 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, December 7 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, December 8 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 9 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 9 at 5:00 AM CT

Health Ministries: Meeting the Unmet Needs at Home and Abroad

26:30 | #1312

  • KET: Sunday, December 10 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, December 10 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, December 12 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, December 12 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 12 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, December 12 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 13 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, December 13 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, December 13 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 13 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, December 14 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, December 14 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, December 15 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 16 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 16 at 5:00 AM CT

Kentucky Health

26:30 | #1313

  • KET: Sunday, December 17 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, December 17 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, December 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, December 19 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 19 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, December 19 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 20 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, December 20 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, December 20 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 20 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, December 21 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, December 21 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, December 22 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 23 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 23 at 5:00 AM CT

Beyond Cold Turkey: Effective Strategies for Quitting Tobacco Use

26:36 | #1303

  • KET: Sunday, December 24 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, December 24 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, December 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, December 26 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 26 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, December 26 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 27 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, December 27 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, December 27 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 27 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, December 28 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, December 28 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, December 29 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 30 at 5:00 AM CT

Health Insurance: Can We Achieve Coverage for All?

28:41 | #1304

  • KET: Sunday, December 31 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, December 31 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 2 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 2 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 2 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 3 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 3 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 3 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 3 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 4 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, January 4 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, January 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 5 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 6 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 6 at 5:00 AM CT