Kentucky Health

Kentucky Health

Improving health through education and increased awareness. Hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, MD, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

Recent Episodes

Leukemia and Lymphoma | Saturday, January 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 26 at 5:00 AM CT

Autism | Saturday, February 2 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 5:00 AM CT

Colon Cancer: To Screen or Not to Screen Is Not a Question | Saturday, February 9 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 5:00 AM CT

Aging Optimally | Thursday, February 14 at 1:36 PM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 12:36 PM CT

Show all past Kentucky Health episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Aging Optimally

21:13 | #1415

  • KETKY: Saturday, February 16 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 5:00 AM CT

Financial and Mechanical Ways to Protect Our Teeth

26:30 | #1416

  • KET: Sunday, February 17 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 19 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 20 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 21 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 23 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 5:00 AM CT

The Flu: It's Not Just a Bad Cold

26:30 | #1417

  • KET: Sunday, February 24 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 24 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 26 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 27 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 28 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 2 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 2 at 5:00 AM CT

Arthritis: These Joints Ain't Rocking, But They're Hurting

26:56 | #1405

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 5 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 5 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 5 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 6 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 6 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 7 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 7 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 9 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 9 at 5:00 AM CT

Community Health Centers: Taking the Clinic to the Patient

27:18 | #1406

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 12 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 12 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 12 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 12 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 13 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 13 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 14 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 14 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 16 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 16 at 5:00 AM CT

Intestinal Biome: We're in This Gut Together

27:45 | #1407

  • KET2: Monday, March 18 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, March 18 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, March 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, March 19 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 19 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 19 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 19 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 20 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 21 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 21 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 23 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 23 at 5:00 AM CT

Skin Disorders

26:32 | #407

  • KET: Friday, March 22 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, March 22 at 10:30 PM CT

Community Health Workers: Care Away from the Clinic

26:30 | #1418

  • KET: Sunday, March 24 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 24 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 25 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, March 25 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, March 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, March 26 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 26 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 26 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 26 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 27 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 28 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 28 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 30 at 5:00 AM CT

Epilepsy: Medical and Surgical Treatment

26:30 | #1419

  • KET: Sunday, March 31 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 31 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 1 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, April 1 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, April 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, April 2 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 2 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 2 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 2 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 2 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 3 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 3 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 4 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, April 4 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 6 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 6 at 5:00 AM CT