Living by Words

Living by Words

Kentucky writers Bobbie Ann Mason, Wendell Berry, Ed McClanahan, Gurney Norman, and James Baker Hall read from their works and talk about their long-time friendships, their creative writing teachers at the University of Kentucky, and their relationships with their native state. The joint reading featured in the program was recorded at UK's Singletary Center for the Arts on October 18, 2001. A 2002 KET production.

Show all past Living by Words episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Living by Words

01:29:00 | #0

  • KETKY: Monday, November 6 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, November 6 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 8 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 9 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 9 at 12:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org