Louisville Life

Louisville Life

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

River City Drum Corp/Nord's Bakery/U.S. Rep. John Yarmuth/Trent Altman | Saturday, January 13 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 13 at 5:00 AM CT

Why Louisville II/FOX Program/Community Foundation of Louisville - Susan Barry/Pyro Gallery | Saturday, January 20 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 20 at 5:00 AM CT

Alley Theatre/Peace Education/Louisville Sports Commission - Karl Schmitt/Inn at Woodhaven | Monday, January 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, January 22 at 5:00 PM CT

21c Museum Hotel/Vintage Fire Museum/ Rev. Dr. Kevin W. Cosby/ Muhammad Ali Center | Tuesday, January 23 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23 at 4:30 AM CT

Show all past Louisville Life episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Alley Theatre/Peace Education/Louisville Sports Commission - Karl Schmitt/Inn at Woodhaven

28:18 | #715

  • KETKY: Friday, January 26 at 10:02 PM ET / Friday, January 26 at 9:02 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 26 at 10:02 PM ET / Friday, January 26 at 9:02 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, January 27 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 5:00 AM CT

21c Museum Hotel/Vintage Fire Museum/ Rev. Dr. Kevin W. Cosby/ Muhammad Ali Center

27:54 | #716

  • KETKY: Saturday, January 27 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, January 27 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, January 29 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 29 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, January 29 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 2 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, February 2 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 3 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 3 at 5:00 AM CT

Supplies Over Seas/A Reader's Corner Bookstore/Aldy Milliken/The Scribner House

27:59 | #717

  • KET2: Sunday, January 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 28 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 30 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 30 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 3 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 3 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 3 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 3 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 5 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 9 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, February 9 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 10 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 10 at 5:00 AM CT

Copper Cupcake/Filson Historical Society/Lt. Gov. Jerry Abramson/Society of Kentucky Lepidopterists

28:36 | #718

  • KET2: Sunday, February 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 4 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 6 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 6 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 10 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 10 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 10 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 10 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 12 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, February 16 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 17 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 17 at 5:00 AM CT

Louisville ECHO/Louisville Equestrian Center/Anthony Smith/Joe Ley Antiques

27:13 | #719

  • KET2: Sunday, February 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 11 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 13 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 13 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 17 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 17 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 17 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 17 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 19 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, February 23 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 24 at 5:00 AM CT

Justice Louis Brandeis/Harvest Restaurant/David Barksdale/Fresh Stop

27:48 | #720

  • KET2: Sunday, February 18 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 18 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 20 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 20 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 24 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 24 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 24 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 24 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 26 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 2 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, March 2 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 3 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 3 at 5:00 AM CT

Grasshoppers/Louisville Nature Center/GE Foundation - Bob Corcoran/Riverside, The Farnsley-Moremen Landing

28:42 | #721

  • KET2: Sunday, February 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 25 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 27 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 27 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 3 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 3 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, March 5 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 9 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, March 9 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 10 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 10 at 5:00 AM CT

Plant Kingdom/John Timmons/Nucleus - Vickie Yates Brown/Deward Eades

28:21 | #722

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 6 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 6 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 10 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 10 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, March 12 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, March 16 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 17 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 17 at 5:00 AM CT

Ann Klem - St. James Court Art Show/Flea Off Market/Leadership Louisville/Dainty Festival

26:50 | #801

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 13 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 13 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 17 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 17 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, March 19 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, March 23 at 9:00 PM CT

Ramsi's Cafe - Raising Hope Organic Farm/Iroquois Amphitheater/Louisville Visual Art Assn./Peace of the Earth

26:16 | #802

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 20 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 20 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 24 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 24 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, March 26 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, March 30 at 9:00 PM CT

Louisville Palace/Broad Run Vineyards/Edward Heavrin - The Potter's Field

26:58 | #803

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 27 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 27 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 31 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 31 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 2 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, April 2 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 2 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 2 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 6 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, April 6 at 8:00 PM CT

Matt Weir - Earth Measure/Fandom Fest/Broadway Across America Midwest/Caufield's Novelty

25:46 | #804

  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 3 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 3 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 7 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 7 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 9 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, April 9 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 9 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 9 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 13 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, April 13 at 8:00 PM CT

Shively Sporting Goods/Guitar Emporium/Wendy Treinen - KY Derby Museum/Korean War Documentary

25:43 | #805

  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 10 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 10 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 14 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 14 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 16 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, April 16 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 16 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 16 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 20 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, April 20 at 8:00 PM CT

Saunders Springs Nature Preserve/The Kentucky Center/Mark Hogg/WLOU

26:38 | #806

  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 17 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 17 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 21 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 21 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 23 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, April 23 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 23 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 23 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 27 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, April 27 at 8:00 PM CT

Bourbon Barrel Furniture/The Root Cellar/Charles Cash - architect/Icelandic Horses

26:59 | #807

  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 24 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 24 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 28 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 28 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 30 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, April 30 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 30 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 30 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 4 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, May 4 at 8:00 PM CT

Ten Buildings That Changed Louisville/MetroSafe/Kentucky Science Center/FAF Gallery

28:03 | #808

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 1 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 1 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 5 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 5 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 7 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, May 7 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 7 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 7 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 11 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, May 11 at 8:00 PM CT

The Custom Wig Company; Actors Theatre & the Ballet Building; Les Waters - Actors Theater of Louisville; Kosair Charities

24:47 | #809

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 8 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 8 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 12 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 12 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 14 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, May 14 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 14 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 14 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 18 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, May 18 at 8:00 PM CT

Joe Autry; Canoe; Maria Hampton; Doctors and Lawyers for Kids

26:09 | #810

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 15 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 15 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 19 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 19 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 21 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, May 21 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 21 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 21 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 25 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, May 25 at 8:00 PM CT

Connie Leonard & Kent Taylor; Louisville Elder Refugee Program; Colonel Walter Herd; Alcott & Bentley

26:48 | #811

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 22 at 4:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 22 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 26 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 28 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, May 28 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 28 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 28 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 1 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, June 1 at 8:00 PM CT