Louisville Life

Louisville Life

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

Louisville Water Tower & U.S. Marine Hospital; Clay & Cotton; Cary Stemle - Business First; Rivue | Sunday, May 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 11:00 AM CT

Louisville Zoo; Terry Middleton and Martial Arts School; Gina O'Brien - Brightside; Zachary Taylor | Saturday, May 27 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 5:00 AM CT

Caudill Seed Company; Seelbach Hotel & 21c Museum Hotel; Erin Keane - WFPL; American Printing House for the Blind | Sunday, May 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 11:00 AM CT

Chef Edward Lee; Copper & Kings; Enid Yandell; Michael Gritton-KentuckianaWorks; Louisville Stoneware | Monday, May 29 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, May 29 at 5:00 PM CT

Show all past Louisville Life episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

'Treateries'; Inn at the Park; Mona Bismarck; Author Kris Applegate; Finchville Daylily Gardens

26:39 | #902

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 30 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 3 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 3 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, June 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 9 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, June 9 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 10 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 11:00 AM CT

Chef Edward Lee; Copper & Kings; Enid Yandell; Michael Gritton-KentuckianaWorks; Louisville Stoneware

26:59 | #901

  • KETKY: Friday, June 2 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, June 2 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 3 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 18 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 11:00 AM CT

Patton Museum; Conrad-Caldwell House; Dr. Rita Shourds - Ivy Tech; Pride Of Kentucky Chorus

26:27 | #821

  • KET2: Sunday, June 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 11:00 AM CT

Louisville's Olmstead Parks; CenterStage; Jewish Community; Kent Oyler-Greater Louisville Inc.; Schimpff's Confectionary

28:02 | #903

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 6 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 10 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 10 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, June 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, June 16 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 17 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 2 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 11:00 AM CT

Louisville Zoo; Terry Middleton and Martial Arts School; Gina O'Brien - Brightside; Zachary Taylor

26:30 | #822

  • KET2: Sunday, June 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 11:00 AM CT

Lee Bottom "Fly-In"; Brooks Hill Winery; War of the Worlds; Heather O'Mara-Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; Whitehall

28:42 | #904

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 13 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 17 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 17 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, June 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, June 23 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 9 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 11:00 AM CT

Forme Millinery; Lee Robinson Co.; Architect Stratton Hammon; Patrick Piuma - Urban Design Studio; Architectural Salvage

27:25 | #905

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 20 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 24 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, June 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, June 30 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 1 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 16 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 16 at 11:00 AM CT

Olmsted Parks Conservancy; The Belle of Louisville's 100th Anniversary; West Baden; Author Rick Bell; Vines and Canines

28:42 | #906

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 27 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 1 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 1 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 3 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 3 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 3 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 3 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 7 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 7 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 8 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 23 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 11:00 AM CT

Louisville Beer - Kevin Gibson; Candyjacks; Ford Edsel; Jeffrey A. Been - Legal Aid Society; Troy Yocum - Active Heroes

28:04 | #907

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 8 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 8 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 10 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 10 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 10 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 10 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 14 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 14 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 15 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 30 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 11:00 AM CT

Nadus Films; Coffman's Sporting Goods; Wallace Kelly; Christen Boone - Fund for the Arts; Actors Theatre of Louisville

27:31 | #908

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 15 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 15 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 17 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 17 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 17 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 17 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 21 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 21 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 22 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 6 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 11:00 AM CT

Marc Murphy; Honey Tree Publishing; Alice Hegan Rice; Peter Holloway - StageOne; Carmichael's Kids

27:08 | #909

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 22 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 22 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 24 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 24 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 24 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 28 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 28 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 29 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 13 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 11:00 AM CT

Bob Lockhart; Art Eatables; Kentucky Candy; Author Sharon P.S. Marx; Belmar Flower Shop

28:03 | #910

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 29 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 29 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 31 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 31 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 31 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 4 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, August 4 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 5 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 11:00 AM CT

Grady Nutt; Olmsted Parks; Catherine Fosl - Anne Braden Institute; Annie May's Sweet Cafe

28:49 | #911

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 1 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 6:00 AM CT