Louisville Life

Louisville Life

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

Appalatin; Jamey Aebersold; Loop Barber Shop; Susan Zepeda - Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky | Sunday, June 10 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 10 at 11:00 AM CT

All About Horses; Cafe Press; Ken Clay; Bussmann's Bakery | Sunday, June 17 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 17 at 11:00 AM CT

WaterWorks Museum; Buschemeyer's Jewelers; Nancy Miller; Tragedy on the Tracks | Friday, June 22 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, June 22 at 9:00 PM CT

American Life & Humana Buildings; Muldoon Memorials; Mark Wetherington; Evan Williams Bourbon Experience | Saturday, June 23 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 23 at 4:30 PM CT

Show all past Louisville Life episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

WaterWorks Museum; Buschemeyer's Jewelers; Nancy Miller; Tragedy on the Tracks

27:20 | #814

  • KET2: Sunday, June 24 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 24 at 11:00 AM CT

American Life & Humana Buildings; Muldoon Memorials; Mark Wetherington; Evan Williams Bourbon Experience

28:45 | #815

  • KETKY: Monday, June 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, June 25 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, June 29 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 1 at 11:00 AM CT

Bowman Field Terminal & The Levy Building; Frazier History Museum; Dan Gediman; and Almost Home

27:08 | #816

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 26 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 26 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 30 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 30 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 30 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 30 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 30 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 2 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 6 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 6 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 8 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 8 at 11:00 AM CT

ART x FM; George & Kiley Parker; Lora Tucker - Girl Scouts Kentuckiana; Old Bridge Inn

27:38 | #817

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 3 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 3 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 7 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 7 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 7 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 7 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 7 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 7 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 9 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 13 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 13 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 15 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 15 at 11:00 AM CT

Louisville MEGA Cavern; Morris' Deli; David Henry; Moth StorySLAM

28:46 | #818

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 10 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 10 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 14 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 14 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 14 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 14 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 14 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 14 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 16 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 16 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 20 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 20 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 22 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 22 at 11:00 AM CT

Louisville Water Tower & U.S. Marine Hospital; Clay & Cotton; Cary Stemle - Business First; Rivue

26:23 | #819

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 17 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 17 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 21 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 21 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 21 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 21 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 21 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 21 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 23 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 23 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 27 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, July 27 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 29 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 29 at 11:00 AM CT

Caudill Seed Company; Seelbach Hotel & 21c Museum Hotel; Erin Keane - WFPL; American Printing House for the Blind

26:46 | #820

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 24 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 24 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 28 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 28 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 28 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 28 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 28 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 28 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 30 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 30 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 3 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, August 3 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 5 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 5 at 11:00 AM CT

Patton Museum; Conrad-Caldwell House; Dr. Rita Shourds - Ivy Tech; Pride Of Kentucky Chorus

26:27 | #821

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 31 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 31 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 4 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 4 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 4 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 4 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 4 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 4 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 6 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 6 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 10 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, August 10 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 12 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 12 at 11:00 AM CT

Louisville Zoo; Terry Middleton and Martial Arts School; Gina O'Brien - Brightside; Zachary Taylor

26:30 | #822

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 7 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 7 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 11 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 11 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 11 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 11 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 11 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 11 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 13 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 13 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 17 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, August 17 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 19 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 19 at 11:00 AM CT

Chef Edward Lee; Copper & Kings; Enid Yandell; Michael Gritton-KentuckianaWorks; Louisville Stoneware

26:59 | #901

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 14 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 14 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 18 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 18 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 20 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 20 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 24 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, August 24 at 9:00 PM CT

'Treateries'; Inn at the Park; Mona Bismarck; Author Kris Applegate; Finchville Daylily Gardens

26:39 | #902

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 21 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 21 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 25 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 25 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 27 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 27 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 31 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, August 31 at 9:00 PM CT

Louisville's Olmstead Parks; CenterStage; Jewish Community; Kent Oyler-Greater Louisville Inc.; Schimpff's Confectionary

28:02 | #903

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 28 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 28 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 1 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 1 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 3 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 3 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 7 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 7 at 9:00 PM CT

Lee Bottom "Fly-In"; Brooks Hill Winery; War of the Worlds; Heather O'Mara-Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; Whitehall

28:42 | #904

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 4 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 8 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 8 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 10 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 10 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 14 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 14 at 9:00 PM CT

Forme Millinery; Lee Robinson Co.; Architect Stratton Hammon; Patrick Piuma - Urban Design Studio; Architectural Salvage

27:25 | #905

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 11 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 15 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 15 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 17 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 17 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 21 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 21 at 9:00 PM CT

Olmsted Parks Conservancy; The Belle of Louisville's 100th Anniversary; West Baden; Author Rick Bell; Vines and Canines

28:42 | #906

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 18 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 22 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 22 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 24 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 24 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 28 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 28 at 9:00 PM CT

Louisville Beer - Kevin Gibson; Candyjacks; Ford Edsel; Jeffrey A. Been - Legal Aid Society; Troy Yocum - Active Heroes

28:04 | #907

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 25 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 29 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 29 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, October 1 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 5 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, October 5 at 9:00 PM CT

Nadus Films; Coffman's Sporting Goods; Wallace Kelly; Christen Boone - Fund for the Arts; Actors Theatre of Louisville

27:31 | #908

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 2 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 2 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 6 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 6 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, October 8 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 12 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, October 12 at 9:00 PM CT

Marc Murphy; Honey Tree Publishing; Alice Hegan Rice; Peter Holloway - StageOne; Carmichael's Kids

27:08 | #909

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 9 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 9 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 13 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 13 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, October 15 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 19 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, October 19 at 9:00 PM CT

Bob Lockhart; Art Eatables; Kentucky Candy; Author Sharon P.S. Marx; Belmar Flower Shop

28:03 | #910

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 16 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 16 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 20 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 20 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, October 22 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, October 26 at 9:00 PM CT

Grady Nutt; Olmsted Parks; Catherine Fosl - Anne Braden Institute; Annie May's Sweet Cafe

28:49 | #911

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 23 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 23 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 27 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 27 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, October 29 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 2 at 11:00 PM ET / Friday, November 2 at 10:00 PM CT