Louisville Life

Louisville Life

This series is about the events, people, and culture that shape the River City. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

Marc Murphy; Honey Tree Publishing; Alice Hegan Rice; Peter Holloway - StageOne; Carmichael's Kids | Sunday, August 13 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 11:00 AM CT

Rudell Stitch; Derby City Chop Shop; Irene Dunne; Natalie Harris - Coalition for the Homeless | Saturday, August 19 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 5:00 AM CT

Moonshine University; City Taste Tours; Toonerville Trolley; Kevin Wardell-Rotary Promise Scholarships; Roundhouse Electric Trains | Saturday, August 19 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 4:30 PM CT

Bob Lockhart; Art Eatables; Kentucky Candy; Author Sharon P.S. Marx; Belmar Flower Shop | Sunday, August 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 11:00 AM CT

Show all past Louisville Life episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Moonshine University; City Taste Tours; Toonerville Trolley; Kevin Wardell-Rotary Promise Scholarships; Roundhouse Electric Trains

26:49 | #913

  • KET2: Monday, August 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, August 21 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 21 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 21 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 25 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, August 25 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 10 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 11:00 AM CT

Kentucky Science Center; Southwest Branch Library; Mayor Charles Farnsley; Louisville Mayor Greg Fischer; Operation Parent

28:26 | #914

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 22 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 26 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 26 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, August 28 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 28 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 28 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 1 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 1 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 2 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 17 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 11:00 AM CT

Grady Nutt; Olmsted Parks; Catherine Fosl - Anne Braden Institute; Annie May's Sweet Cafe

28:49 | #911

  • KET2: Sunday, August 27 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 11:00 AM CT

Thomas Merton; Olmsted Parks; Little Loomhouse/Hill Sisters; Mark Wourms - YES! Fest

27:40 | #915

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 29 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 2 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 2 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 4 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 4 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 4 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 8 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 8 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 9 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 9 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 24 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 11:00 AM CT

Rudell Stitch; Derby City Chop Shop; Irene Dunne; Natalie Harris - Coalition for the Homeless

28:35 | #912

  • KET2: Sunday, September 3 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 11:00 AM CT

Cooking at the Cottage; Sunergos Coffee; J. Graham Brown; Kevin Lynch - Sister Cities; Hot Brown; Mellwood Antiques & Interiors

27:17 | #916

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 5 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 9 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 9 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 9 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 9 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 11 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 11 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 11 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 11 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 15 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 15 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 16 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 16 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 1 at 11:00 AM CT

Gallopalooza; Kirby Adams; Courier-Journal; Sarah Reed Harris - Interfaith Relations; Louisville Slugger

27:58 | #917

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 12 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 12 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 16 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 16 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 16 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 16 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 18 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 18 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 18 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 22 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 22 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 23 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 23 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 8 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 8 at 11:00 AM CT

Old 502 Winery & Falls City Brewing; Schrodt Art Studio; Southern Exposition; Bob Hill; St. Matthews Feed & Seed

27:11 | #918

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 19 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 19 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 23 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 23 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 23 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 23 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 25 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 25 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, September 29 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 30 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 15 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 15 at 11:00 AM CT

Squire Boone Caverns; Louisville's Olmsted Parks; Modern Homes; Lisa Hite - Louisville Metro Parks; Louisville Tea Company

28:15 | #919

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 26 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 26 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 30 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 30 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 30 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 30 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, October 2 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, October 2 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 6 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, October 6 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, October 7 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 7 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 22 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 22 at 11:00 AM CT

Yew Dell Gardens; Swash-Bucklers; Louisville TV; Greg Galiette; Sam Corbett

26:59 | #920

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 3 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 3 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 7 at 7:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 7 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, October 7 at 5:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 7 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, October 9 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, October 9 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 13 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, October 13 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, October 14 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 14 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 29 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 29 at 11:00 AM CT