Mountain Born: The Jean Ritchie Story

Mountain Born: The Jean Ritchie Story

Chronicles the 50-year career of singer/songwriter Jean Ritchie, from Viper, Kentucky to the New York stage. Pete Seeger, Arlo Guthrie, and her family and friends in Eastern Kentucky are among those interviewed. A 1996 KET production.

Recent Episodes

Mountain Born: The Jean Ritchie Story | Tuesday, April 11 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 11 at 8:00 PM CT

Show all past Mountain Born: The Jean Ritchie Story episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Mountain Born: The Jean Ritchie Story

57:33 | #0 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 7 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 8 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 4:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 4 at 8:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 8 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, June 10 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 10 at 5:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 4:00 PM CT

Products

CD:
   Price available upon request.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org