The Story of McConnell Springs

The Story of McConnell Springs

Explores the complex geological and hydrological nature of McConnell Springs, the spot where Lexington was founded. In June 1775, a party of explorers was camped there when they learned of the first victory by Americans in the Revolution. They promptly named their camp in honor of Lexington, MA. Today, McConnell Springs is a city park that offers passive recreation amid natural beauty. A production of Michael Breeding MEDIA.

Recent Episodes

The Story of McConnell Springs | Wednesday, March 29 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 29 at 2:30 PM CT

Show all past The Story of McConnell Springs episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Story of McConnell Springs

24:23 | #0

  • KETKY: Monday, May 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, May 29 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, June 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 13 at 11:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 17 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 3:30 PM CT