Master's Time: 80 Years for James Still

Master

This special is a tribute to James Still, nationally acclaimed Kentucky writer, on his 80th birthday. Still reflects on his life's work, national notoriety, and the lack of it inside Kentucky. His poems and books chronicle Appalachian life, primarily during the Great Depression years. A 1986 KET production.

Recent Episodes

Master's Time: 80 Years for James Still | Friday, December 8 at 11:00 AM ET / Friday, December 8 at 10:00 AM CT

Show all past Master's Time: 80 Years for James Still episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Master's Time: 80 Years for James Still

28:31 | #0

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 13 at 3:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 13 at 2:30 AM CT