Movies of Color: Black Southern Cinema

Movies of Color: Black Southern Cinema

Examines African-American independent filmmaking in the South between 1915 and 1945, highlighting the films of Oscar Micheaux, Spencer Williams, Eloyce Gist, and Clarence Muse. Produced by independent Kentucky filmmaker Tom Thurman.

Show all past Movies of Color: Black Southern Cinema episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Movies of Color: Black Southern Cinema

55:30 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KETKY: Friday, August 10 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, August 10 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 18 at 2:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 18 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 19 at 6:00 PM CT