Kentucky Muse

Kentucky Muse

Celebrates the world of creative output and spirit found within the Bluegrass state. The series brings viewers provocative and thoughtful documentaries about artists, issues, events, and places that reflect Kentuckians' diverse and exciting means of expression and offer a fresh perspective on contemporary artistic life.

Series Website

http://www.ket.org/muse/

Recent Episodes

Painting with Glass | Saturday, September 29 at 1:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 29 at 12:30 AM CT

Harry Dean Stanton: Crossing Mulholland | Saturday, October 6 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 6 at 12:00 AM CT

Tin Can Buddha: Shades of Blue | Saturday, October 13 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 13 at 12:00 AM CT

Tracks of Imagination | Monday, October 15 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, October 15 at 6:00 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Muse episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Tracks of Imagination

57:20 | #501

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 18 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 18 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, October 19 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 20 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 20 at 12:00 AM CT

Wendy Whelan: Moments of Grace

56:53 | #502

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 21 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 21 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 22 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, October 22 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 25 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 25 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 26 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, October 26 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 27 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 27 at 12:00 AM CT

Of Hands and Hearts: The Kentucky Guild of Artists

58:00 | #601

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 28 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 28 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 29 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, October 29 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 1 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 1 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 2 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, November 2 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 3 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 3 at 12:00 AM CT

Appalatin

29:12 | #602

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 4 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 4 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, November 5 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, November 5 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 8 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 8 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 9 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, November 9 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 10 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 10 at 12:00 AM CT

Dale Daniel Leys: Drawing Life

22:55 | #603

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 4 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 4 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, November 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, November 5 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 8 at 2:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 8 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 9 at 7:30 PM ET / Friday, November 9 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 10 at 1:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 10 at 12:30 AM CT

Actors Theatre of Louisville

59:14 | #604

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 11 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 11 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, November 12 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, November 12 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 15 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 15 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, November 16 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 17 at 12:00 AM CT

Kentucky Chautauqua

58:04 | #701

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 18 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 18 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, November 19 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, November 19 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 22 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 22 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, November 23 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 24 at 12:00 AM CT

Merle Travis: Guitar Man

57:03 | #702

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 25 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 25 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, November 26 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, November 26 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 29 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 29 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, November 30 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 1 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 1 at 12:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO OR DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Kentucky schools may order from KET.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org