Kentucky Muse

Kentucky Muse

Celebrates the world of creative output and spirit found within the Bluegrass state. The series brings viewers provocative and thoughtful documentaries about artists, issues, events, and places that reflect Kentuckians' diverse and exciting means of expression and offer a fresh perspective on contemporary artistic life.

Series Website

http://www.ket.org/muse/

Recent Episodes

Tin Can Buddha: Shades of Blue | Saturday, January 5 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 5 at 12:00 AM CT

Tracks of Imagination | Saturday, January 12 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 12 at 12:00 AM CT

Wendy Whelan: Moments of Grace | Saturday, January 19 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 19 at 12:00 AM CT

Of Hands and Hearts: The Kentucky Guild of Artists | Monday, January 21 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, January 21 at 6:00 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Muse episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Of Hands and Hearts: The Kentucky Guild of Artists

58:00 | #601

  • KETKY: Thursday, January 24 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 25 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, January 25 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 26 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 26 at 12:00 AM CT

Actors Theatre of Louisville

59:14 | #604

  • KETKY: Sunday, January 27 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 27 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 28 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, January 28 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 31 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 1 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, February 1 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 2 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 12:00 AM CT

Kentucky Chautauqua

58:04 | #701

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 3 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 3 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 4 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, February 4 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 7 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 8 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, February 8 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 9 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 12:00 AM CT

Merle Travis: Guitar Man

57:03 | #702

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 10 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 10 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 11 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, February 11 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 14 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 15 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, February 15 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 16 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 12:00 AM CT

Kentucky by Design: Kentucky Muse

27:40 | #801

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 17 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 18 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, February 18 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 21 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 22 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, February 22 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 23 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 12:00 AM CT

88 Keys, 300 Years

27:17 | #301

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 17 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 18 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 18 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 21 at 2:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 22 at 7:30 PM ET / Friday, February 22 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 23 at 1:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 12:30 AM CT

Master of Still Life: Mary Ann Currier

56:40 | #101

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 24 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 24 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 25 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, February 25 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 28 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 1 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, March 1 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 2 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 2 at 12:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO OR DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Kentucky schools may order from KET.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org