Kentucky Muse

Kentucky Muse

Celebrates the world of creative output and spirit found within the Bluegrass state. The series brings viewers provocative and thoughtful documentaries about artists, issues, events, and places that reflect Kentuckians' diverse and exciting means of expression and offer a fresh perspective on contemporary artistic life.

Series Website

http://www.ket.org/muse/

Recent Episodes

A Novel Approach | Saturday, April 6 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 6 at 12:00 AM CT

Fire and Motion | Saturday, April 13 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 13 at 12:00 AM CT

Finding Higher Ground | Saturday, April 20 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 20 at 12:00 AM CT

Ed McClanahan | Monday, April 22 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, April 22 at 6:00 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Muse episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Ed McClanahan

56:40 | #304

  • KETKY: Thursday, April 25 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 25 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 26 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, April 26 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 27 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 27 at 12:00 AM CT

Harry Dean Stanton: Crossing Mulholland

52:47 | #402

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 28 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 28 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 29 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, April 29 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 2 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 2 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 3 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, May 3 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 4 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 4 at 12:00 AM CT

Tin Can Buddha: Shades of Blue

56:51 | #403

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 5 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 5 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 6 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, May 6 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 9 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 9 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 10 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, May 10 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 11 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 11 at 12:00 AM CT

Tracks of Imagination

57:20 | #501

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 12 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 12 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 13 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, May 13 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 16 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 16 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 17 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, May 17 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 18 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 18 at 12:00 AM CT

Wendy Whelan: Moments of Grace

56:53 | #502

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 19 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 19 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 20 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, May 20 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 23 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 23 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, May 24 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 25 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 25 at 12:00 AM CT

Of Hands and Hearts: The Kentucky Guild of Artists

58:00 | #601

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 26 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 26 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 27 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, May 27 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 30 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 30 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 31 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, May 31 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 1 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 1 at 12:00 AM CT

Appalatin

29:12 | #602

  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, June 3 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 12:30 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, June 7 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, June 7 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, June 7 at 6:00 PM CT

Dale Daniel Leys: Drawing Life

22:55 | #603

  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 4:30 AM ET / Monday, June 3 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 9:30 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 2:30 AM ET / Friday, June 7 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 11:00 AM ET / Friday, June 7 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 7:30 PM ET / Friday, June 7 at 6:30 PM CT

Actors Theatre of Louisville

59:14 | #604

  • KETKY: Monday, June 10 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, June 10 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 10 at 12:30 PM ET / Monday, June 10 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 10 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, June 10 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, June 14 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, June 14 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, June 14 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, June 17 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 12:30 PM ET / Monday, June 17 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, June 17 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, June 21 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, June 21 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, June 21 at 6:00 PM CT

Kentucky Chautauqua

58:04 | #701

  • KETKY: Monday, June 24 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, June 24 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 24 at 12:30 PM ET / Monday, June 24 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 24 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, June 24 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 28 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, June 28 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 28 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, June 28 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 28 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, June 28 at 6:00 PM CT

Merle Travis: Guitar Man

57:03 | #702

  • KETKY: Monday, July 1 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, July 1 at 3:00 AM CT

Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame Ceremony 2016

58:11 | #703

  • KETKY: Monday, July 8 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, July 8 at 3:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO OR DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Kentucky schools may order from KET.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org