Kentucky Muse

Kentucky Muse

Celebrates the world of creative output and spirit found within the Bluegrass state. The series brings viewers provocative and thoughtful documentaries about artists, issues, events, and places that reflect Kentuckians' diverse and exciting means of expression and offer a fresh perspective on contemporary artistic life.

Series Website

http://www.ket.org/muse/

Recent Episodes

Fire and Motion | Saturday, February 10 at 2:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 10 at 1:00 PM CT

Finding Higher Ground | Saturday, February 17 at 3:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 17 at 2:00 PM CT

88 Keys, 300 Years | Monday, February 19 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, February 19 at 6:00 AM CT

Harry Pickens: In the Garden of Music | Monday, February 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 19 at 6:30 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Muse episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

88 Keys, 300 Years

27:17 | #301

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 22 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 22 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 24 at 12:00 AM CT

Harry Pickens: In the Garden of Music

27:05 | #302

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 22 at 2:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 22 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 24 at 1:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 24 at 12:30 AM CT

Ed McClanahan

56:40 | #304

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 25 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 25 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 26 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, February 26 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 1 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 1 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 2 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, March 2 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 3 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 3 at 12:00 AM CT

Harry Dean Stanton: Crossing Mulholland

52:47 | #402

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 4 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 4 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 5 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, March 5 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 8 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 8 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 10 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 10 at 12:00 AM CT

Tin Can Buddha: Shades of Blue

56:51 | #403

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 11 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 11 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 12 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, March 12 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 14 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 15 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 15 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 17 at 12:00 AM CT

Tracks of Imagination

57:20 | #501

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 18 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 18 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 19 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, March 19 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 22 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 22 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, March 23 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 24 at 12:00 AM CT

Wendy Whelan: Moments of Grace

56:53 | #502

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 25 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 25 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 26 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, March 26 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 29 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 29 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, March 30 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 31 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 31 at 12:00 AM CT

Of Hands and Hearts: The Kentucky Guild of Artists

58:00 | #601

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 1 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 2 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, April 2 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 5 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 5 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 6 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, April 6 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, April 6 at 11:00 PM CT

Appalatin

29:12 | #602

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 8 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 8 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 9 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, April 9 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 12 at 1:01 AM ET / Thursday, April 12 at 12:01 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 13 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, April 13 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, April 13 at 11:00 PM CT

Dale Daniel Leys: Drawing Life

22:55 | #603

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 8 at 12:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 8 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 9 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, April 9 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 12 at 1:35 AM ET / Thursday, April 12 at 12:35 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 13 at 6:30 PM ET / Friday, April 13 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 14 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, April 13 at 11:30 PM CT

Actors Theatre of Louisville

59:14 | #604

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 15 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 15 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 16 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, April 16 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 19 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 19 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 20 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, April 20 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, April 20 at 11:00 PM CT

Kentucky Chautauqua

58:04 | #701

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 22 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 22 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 23 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, April 23 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 26 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 26 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 27 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, April 27 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, April 27 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 28 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 28 at 12:00 AM CT

Merle Travis: Guitar Man

57:03 | #702

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 29 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 29 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, April 30 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 3 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 3 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, May 4 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 5 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 4 at 11:00 PM CT

Products

VIDEO OR DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Kentucky schools may order from KET.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org