Kentucky's Ohio River Towns

Kentucky

More than 650 miles of the Ohio River, from Catlettsburg in the east to Wickliffe in the west, form the northern border of Kentucky. Towns began to develop along the river in the 1790s, with each contributing to the growth of Kentucky and the movement west. Filmmaker Cory Lash explores the histories of 14 smaller river towns and their places in the history of the state as a whole. Produced with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Recent Episodes

Kentucky's Ohio River Towns | Thursday, June 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 11:00 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky's Ohio River Towns episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Kentucky's Ohio River Towns

27:59 | #0

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 8 at 6:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 11 at 10:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 21 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, July 21 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 12 at 6:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 5:30 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Cory Lash
   (270) 843-8300
   lashfilms@aol.com