Kentucky's Ohio River Towns


More than 650 miles of the Ohio River, from Catlettsburg in the east to Wickliffe in the west, form the northern border of Kentucky. Towns began to develop along the river in the 1790s, with each contributing to the growth of Kentucky and the movement west. Filmmaker Cory Lash explores the histories of 14 smaller river towns and their places in the history of the state as a whole. Produced with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Recent Episodes

Kentucky's Ohio River Towns | Saturday, October 14 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 14 at 3:00 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky's Ohio River Towns episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Kentucky's Ohio River Towns

27:59 | #0

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 19 at 4:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 19 at 3:30 AM CT


   Price available upon request.
   Cory Lash
   (270) 843-8300