Prominent Kentuckians in the United States Senate

Prominent Kentuckians in the United States Senate

A series of lectures by Senator Mitch McConnell of Kentucky about famous citizens of the Commonwealth who served in the U.S. Senate.

Recent Episodes

Henry Clay: Kentucky Titan | Wednesday, June 20 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 20 at 10:00 AM CT

Kentucky Lawmakers and the Evolution of the U.S. Senate | Wednesday, July 4 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 4 at 1:00 AM CT

Show all past Prominent Kentuckians in the United States Senate episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Henry Clay: Kentucky Titan

59:01 | #101

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 7 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 7 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 11 at 10:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 11 at 9:00 PM CT

John J. Crittenden: The Forgotten Statesman

56:30 | #102

  • KETKY: Monday, August 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Monday, August 20 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 24 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, August 24 at 2:00 PM CT

John Sherman Cooper

54:30 | #103

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 30 at 9:00 AM CT