The Kentucky Riding Saddle: A Quilted History

The Kentucky Riding Saddle: A Quilted History

Learn about the history of the Kentucky Quilted Riding Saddle and the saddle makers who made them. These saddles originated in the eastern part of the state in the Appalachian Mountains and were often touted as "the world's most comfortable riding saddle."

Recent Episodes

The Kentucky Riding Saddle: A Quilted History | Thursday, March 23 at 7:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 6:30 PM CT

Show all past The Kentucky Riding Saddle: A Quilted History episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Kentucky Riding Saddle: A Quilted History

26:41 | #0 | First Aired: March 6, 2017

  • KETKY: Monday, April 10 at 5:30 AM ET / Monday, April 10 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 18 at 11:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 18 at 10:30 AM CT