Safe and Sound: Raising Emotionally Healthy Children in a Stressful World

Safe and Sound: Raising Emotionally Healthy Children in a Stressful World

This KET Special Report explores the importance of social and emotional development in the first years of life, provides new research about brain development and the impact of childhood adversity, and shows how some Kentucky communities and agencies are helping parents be the best they can be.

Recent Episodes

Safe and Sound: Raising Emotionally Healthy Children in a Stressful World | Wednesday, March 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 7 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past Safe and Sound: Raising Emotionally Healthy Children in a Stressful World episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Safe and Sound: Raising Emotionally Healthy Children in a Stressful World

59:19 | #0

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 8 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 8 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 15 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 15 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 24 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, May 24 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 2 at 3:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 2 at 2:00 PM CT