The Show Starts at Dark

Director Steven Middleton explores the last seven operating drive-in movie theaters in Kentucky and discovers why drive-ins are becoming obsolete.

Recent Episodes

The Show Starts at Dark | Sunday, May 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 19 at 6:00 PM CT

Show all past The Show Starts at Dark episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Show Starts at Dark

52:59 | #0

  • KETKY: Saturday, May 25 at 2:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 25 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 2 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 2 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 2 at 10:30 AM ET / Sunday, June 2 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 2 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 2 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 5 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 4 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 5 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 5 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 5 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 5 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 25 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 25 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 25 at 11:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 25 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 25 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 26 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 26 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 26 at 12:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 26 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 26 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 26 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 28 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 29 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 29 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 29 at 5:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 29 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 9 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 9 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 9 at 3:00 PM CT