STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

The series features lectures from the IdeaFestival in Louisville, which brings some of the world's leading innovators to Kentucky each year for a multi-day slate of presentations.

Recent Episodes

Scott Hotaling - Humans & the Planet: An Unnatural History | Saturday, November 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, November 10 at 10:00 PM CT

William Kellibrew - Beyond Pain and Horror: Rebuilding a Future | Thursday, November 15 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 15 at 9:00 PM CT

The Art & Science of Serendipity | Friday, November 16 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, November 16 at 3:00 PM CT

Emily Dreyfuss: The Age of Disruption | Monday, November 19 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, November 19 at 10:00 PM CT

Show all past STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Emily Dreyfuss: The Age of Disruption

56:36 | #201

  • KETKY: Friday, November 23 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, November 23 at 3:00 PM CT

Joe Geoghegan - Field Notes: The Untapped Power of Diversity in a Fractured World

49:44 | #202

  • KETKY: Monday, November 26 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, November 26 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 30 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, November 30 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 3 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 3 at 3:00 PM CT

The Rise Group - To Innovate: Start at Crazy

29:39 | #203

  • KETKY: Monday, December 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 3 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 7 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 7 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 10 at 3:00 PM CT

Rudy Rucker - The Cyberpunk Future is Coming for You

56:24 | #204

  • KETKY: Monday, December 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 10 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 14 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 17 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 17 at 3:00 PM CT

Ann Carlson & Ghana ThinkTank - Ideas on the Edge (partnership with Creative Capital)

28:57 | #205

  • KETKY: Monday, December 17 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 17 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 21 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 21 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 24 at 3:00 PM CT

Anshu Gupta - The Trash-Based Economy of the Future

50:27 | #206

  • KETKY: Monday, December 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 24 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 28 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 28 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 31 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 31 at 3:00 PM CT

Peter Gray - Unleashing the Power of Play

55:37 | #207

  • KETKY: Monday, December 31 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 31 at 10:00 PM CT

Lars Jan: Visual Transmedia Artist

49:38 | #208

  • KETKY: Monday, January 7 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 7 at 10:00 PM CT

Busy Burr - Preparing to Show Up.... Unprepared

42:22 | #209

  • KETKY: Monday, January 14 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 14 at 10:00 PM CT

Scott Hotaling - Humans & the Planet: An Unnatural History

55:48 | #210

  • KETKY: Monday, January 21 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 21 at 10:00 PM CT

William Kellibrew - Beyond Pain and Horror: Rebuilding a Future

55:41 | #211

  • KETKY: Monday, January 28 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 28 at 10:00 PM CT