STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

From infectious disease to evolutionary biology, virtual reality, the future of higher education and art at the cutting edge, this series features insights into a wide array of science and creative frontiers.

Recent Episodes

Overdiagnosed | Thursday, July 13 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 10:00 PM CT

Future of Higher Education | Friday, July 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 14 at 3:00 PM CT

Alien Minds | Friday, July 21 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 21 at 3:00 PM CT

Does Doing Good Mean Doing Better? | Monday, July 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 24 at 3:00 PM CT

Show all past STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Does Doing Good Mean Doing Better?

56:10 | #107

  • KETKY: Thursday, July 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 27 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 27 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 28 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 28 at 3:00 PM CT

Art @ The Edge

56:30 | #108

  • KET: Monday, July 31 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 31 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, July 31 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 31 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 3 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 4 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, August 4 at 3:00 PM CT

Nonsense

56:30 | #109

  • KET: Monday, August 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 7 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, August 7 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 7 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, August 7 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 10 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 11 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, August 11 at 3:00 PM CT

Video Projection Mapping

56:30 | #110

  • KET: Monday, August 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 14 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, August 14 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, August 14 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 17 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 18 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, August 18 at 3:00 PM CT

The Art & Science of Serendipity

57:30 | #111

  • KET: Monday, August 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 21 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, August 21 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 21 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, August 21 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 24 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 25 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, August 25 at 3:00 PM CT