STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

The series features lectures from the IdeaFestival in Louisville, which brings some of the world's leading innovators to Kentucky each year for a multi-day slate of presentations.

Recent Episodes

Emily Dreyfuss: The Age of Disruption | Friday, November 23 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, November 23 at 3:00 PM CT

Joe Geoghegan - Field Notes: The Untapped Power of Diversity in a Fractured World | Monday, December 3 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 3 at 3:00 PM CT

The Rise Group - To Innovate: Start at Crazy | Monday, December 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 10 at 3:00 PM CT

Rudy Rucker - The Cyberpunk Future is Coming for You | Monday, December 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 10 at 10:00 PM CT

Show all past STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Rudy Rucker - The Cyberpunk Future is Coming for You

56:24 | #204

  • KETKY: Friday, December 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 14 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 17 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 17 at 3:00 PM CT

Ann Carlson & Ghana ThinkTank - Ideas on the Edge (partnership with Creative Capital)

28:57 | #205

  • KETKY: Monday, December 17 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 17 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 21 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 21 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 24 at 3:00 PM CT

Anshu Gupta - The Trash-Based Economy of the Future

50:27 | #206

  • KETKY: Monday, December 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 24 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 28 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 28 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 31 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 31 at 3:00 PM CT

Peter Gray - Unleashing the Power of Play

55:37 | #207

  • KETKY: Monday, December 31 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 31 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 4 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, January 4 at 3:00 PM CT

Alien Minds

54:05 | #106

  • KET2: Monday, January 7 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, January 7 at 3:00 PM CT

Lars Jan: Visual Transmedia Artist

49:38 | #208

  • KETKY: Monday, January 7 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 7 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 11 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, January 11 at 3:00 PM CT

Does Doing Good Mean Doing Better?

56:10 | #107

  • KET2: Monday, January 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, January 14 at 3:00 PM CT

Busy Burr - Preparing to Show Up.... Unprepared

42:22 | #209

  • KETKY: Monday, January 14 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 14 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 18 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, January 18 at 3:00 PM CT

Art @ The Edge

54:45 | #108

  • KET2: Monday, January 21 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, January 21 at 3:00 PM CT

Scott Hotaling - Humans & the Planet: An Unnatural History

55:48 | #210

  • KETKY: Monday, January 21 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 21 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 25 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, January 25 at 3:00 PM CT

Nonsense

54:40 | #109

  • KET2: Monday, January 28 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, January 28 at 3:00 PM CT

William Kellibrew - Beyond Pain and Horror: Rebuilding a Future

55:41 | #211

  • KETKY: Monday, January 28 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 28 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 1 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, February 1 at 3:00 PM CT