S.T.E.A.M.

This series presents various TED Talk-like lectures from the 2016 Idea Festival in Louisville.

Show all past S.T.E.A.M. episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Pandemic: Tracking Contagion from Cholera to Ebola and Beyond

56:30 | #101

  • KET: Monday, June 12 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 12 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 12 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, June 12 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 15 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 15 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 16 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, June 16 at 3:00 PM CT

King of the Hill: The Evolutionary Roots of Power and Dominance

56:30 | #102

  • KET: Monday, June 19 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 19 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 19 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, June 19 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 22 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 23 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, June 23 at 3:00 PM CT

Virtual Reality

56:30 | #103

  • KET: Monday, June 26 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 26 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 26 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, June 26 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 29 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 29 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 30 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, June 30 at 3:00 PM CT

Overdiagnosed

56:30 | #104

  • KET: Monday, July 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 3 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, July 3 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 3 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 3 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 6 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 6 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 6 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 7 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 7 at 3:00 PM CT

Future of Higher Education

56:30 | #105

  • KET: Monday, July 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 10 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, July 10 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 10 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 13 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 14 at 3:00 PM CT

Alien Minds

56:30 | #106

  • KET: Monday, July 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 17 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, July 17 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 17 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 17 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 20 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 21 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 21 at 3:00 PM CT

Does Doing Good Mean Doing Better?

56:30 | #107

  • KET: Monday, July 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 24 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, July 24 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 24 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 27 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 28 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 28 at 3:00 PM CT

Art @ The Edge

56:30 | #108

  • KET: Monday, July 31 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 31 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, July 31 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 31 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 4 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, August 4 at 3:00 PM CT

Nonsense

56:30 | #109

  • KET: Monday, August 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 7 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, August 7 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 7 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, August 7 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 11 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, August 11 at 3:00 PM CT

Video Projection Mapping

56:30 | #110

  • KET: Monday, August 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 14 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, August 14 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, August 14 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 18 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, August 18 at 3:00 PM CT