STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

The series features lectures from the IdeaFestival in Louisville, which brings some of the world's leading innovators to Kentucky each year for a multi-day slate of presentations.

Recent Episodes

Emily Dreyfuss: The Age of Disruption | Friday, September 7 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, September 7 at 3:00 PM CT

Joe Geoghegan - Field Notes: The Untapped Power of Diversity in a Fractured World | Friday, September 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, September 14 at 3:00 PM CT

The Rise Group - To Innovate: Start at Crazy | Friday, September 21 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, September 21 at 3:00 PM CT

Rudy Rucker - The Cyberpunk Future is Coming for You | Monday, September 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, September 24 at 3:00 PM CT

Show all past STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Rudy Rucker - The Cyberpunk Future is Coming for You

56:24 | #204

  • KETKY: Monday, September 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, September 24 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, September 27 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 27 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 28 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, September 28 at 3:00 PM CT

Ann Carlson & Ghana ThinkTank - Ideas on the Edge (partnership with Creative Capital)

56:30 | #205

  • KET: Monday, October 1 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, October 1 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 1 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, October 1 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 1 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, October 1 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 1 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, October 1 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 4 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 4 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 5 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, October 5 at 3:00 PM CT

Anshu Gupta - The Trash-Based Economy of the Future

56:30 | #206

  • KET: Monday, October 8 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, October 8 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 8 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, October 8 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 8 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, October 8 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 11 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 11 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 12 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, October 12 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 13 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, October 13 at 10:00 PM CT

Peter Gray - Unleashing the Power of Play

56:30 | #207

  • KET: Monday, October 15 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, October 15 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 15 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, October 15 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 15 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, October 15 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 18 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 18 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 19 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, October 19 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 20 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, October 20 at 10:00 PM CT

Lars Jan: Visual Transmedia Artist

56:30 | #208

  • KET: Monday, October 22 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, October 22 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 22 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, October 22 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 22 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, October 22 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 25 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 25 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 26 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, October 26 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 27 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, October 27 at 10:00 PM CT

Busy Burr - Preparing to Show Up.... Unprepared

56:30 | #209

  • KET: Monday, October 29 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, October 29 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 29 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, October 29 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 29 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, October 29 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 1 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 1 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 2 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, November 2 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, November 3 at 10:00 PM CT

Scott Hotaling - Humans & the Planet: An Unnatural History

56:30 | #210

  • KET: Monday, November 5 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, November 5 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, November 5 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, November 5 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 9 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, November 9 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, November 10 at 10:00 PM CT