Stubblefield Speaks

Stubblefield Speaks

Robert Valentine stars in a dramatic monologue, illustrated with period photographs, about Nathan Stubblefield-the Murray man whom some credit as the inventor of the radio. On New Year's Day 1902, before a crowd of neighbors, Stubblefield used his "wireless telephone" to transmit his own voice to a receiver about a mile away.

Show all past Stubblefield Speaks episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Stubblefield Speaks

28:50 | #0

  • KETKY: Monday, August 7 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, August 7 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 2 at 12:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 11:00 AM CT

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Murray State University
   (270) 809-4663
   Broadcast Media Services
   804 Fine Arts Center
   Murray, KY 42071
   stan.marinoff@murraystate.edu