Two Bridges, One Project

Two Bridges, One Project

This 2019 Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Emmy Award-nominated program explores how Kentucky leaders and other stakeholders came together for the Louisville-Southern Indiana Ohio River Bridges Project - a project that built two new bridges, reconfigured an urban labyrinth of merging interstates, constructed a tunnel under a historic-and-protected property, and created miles of new highways. The project which took decades of debate and planning to get to construction was completed in December 2016. In the history of Metro Louisville, there has never been a project more impactful, more expensive, and more unifying.

Recent Episodes

Two Bridges, One Project | Monday, May 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Monday, May 27 at 2:00 AM CT

Show all past Two Bridges, One Project episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Two Bridges, One Project

56:59 | #0

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 30 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 30 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 30 at 12:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 30 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 30 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 1 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2 at 8:30 AM ET / Friday, August 2 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, August 2 at 4:00 PM CT