Third Lives in the First World

Third Lives in the First World

Explores the challenges and surprises encountered by recent immigrants to the Louisville area and their impressions of their new home, focusing on several Somalian refugees who narrowly escaped death in their homeland. Produced by Joshua Shapero of Louisville with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Show all past Third Lives in the First World episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Third Lives in the First World

53:37 | #0

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 23 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 23 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 23 at 11:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 23 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 23 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 23 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 24 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 24 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 24 at 12:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 24 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 24 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 24 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 27 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 27 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 27 at 5:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 27 at 4:00 PM CT