Kitchen Wisdom of Cecilia Chiang

Kitchen Wisdom of Cecilia Chiang

This six-part cooking mini-series documents the amazing life story of "the Julia Child of Chinese food in America."

Recent Episodes

A Legend Is Born | Thursday, March 23 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 10:00 AM CT

Show all past Kitchen Wisdom of Cecilia Chiang episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Long Walk

27:42 | #102 | TV-G | First Aired: July 22, 2016

  • KET2: Thursday, March 30 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 11 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 10:00 AM CT

The Best Chinese Restaurant In America

27:15 | #103 | TV-G | First Aired: July 29, 2016

  • KET2: Thursday, April 6 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 18 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 10:00 AM CT

Mother Knows Best

27:44 | #104 | TV-G | First Aired: August 5, 2016

  • KET2: Thursday, April 13 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 13 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 25 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 10:00 AM CT

Last Flight Out of Shanghai

27:03 | #105 | TV-G | First Aired: August 12, 2016

  • KET2: Thursday, April 20 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 20 at 10:00 AM CT

Passing on the Wisdom

26:50 | #106 | TV-G | First Aired: August 19, 2016

  • KET2: Thursday, April 27 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 10:00 AM CT

A Legend Is Born

27:47 | #101 | TV-G | First Aired: July 15, 2016

  • KET2: Thursday, May 4 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 10:00 AM CT