World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

Eight half-hour programs highlight the rich cultural heritage of rural and urban Kentucky. Each program features Kentuckians from different communities, walks of life, and ethnic backgrounds who represent aspects of traditional culture in their work, play, art, and religious lives. A 1998 KET production.

Recent Episodes

The Culture of Play (Part 2) | Friday, August 3 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 3 at 5:00 PM CT

Art of the Everyday (Part 2) | Tuesday, August 7 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 7 at 3:30 PM CT

Art of the Everyday (Part 1) | Friday, August 10 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 10 at 5:00 PM CT

Customs and Beliefs (Part 1) | Tuesday, August 14 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 14 at 3:30 PM CT

Show all past World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Art of the Everyday (Part 2)

28:11 | #106

  • KETKY: Friday, August 17 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, August 17 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 17 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 17 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 1 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, October 1 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 2 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 2 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 12 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, October 12 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 12 at 5:00 PM CT

Customs and Beliefs (Part 2)

28:28 | #108

  • KETKY: Monday, August 20 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, August 20 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 21 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 21 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 31 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, August 31 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 31 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 31 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 15 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, October 15 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 16 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 16 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 26 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, October 26 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 26 at 5:00 PM CT

Customs and Beliefs (Part 1)

28:25 | #107

  • KETKY: Friday, August 24 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, August 24 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 24 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 24 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 8 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, October 8 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 9 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 9 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 19 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, October 19 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 19 at 5:00 PM CT

The Culture of Work (Part 1)

28:30 | #101

  • KETKY: Monday, August 27 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, August 27 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 28 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 28 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 7 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, September 7 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 7 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 7 at 5:00 PM CT

The Culture of Work (Part 2)

28:36 | #102

  • KETKY: Monday, September 3 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, September 3 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 4 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 4 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 14 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, September 14 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 14 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 14 at 5:00 PM CT

The Culture of Play (Part 1)

25:59 | #103

  • KETKY: Monday, September 10 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, September 10 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 11 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 11 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 21 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, September 21 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 21 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 21 at 5:00 PM CT

The Culture of Play (Part 2)

28:46 | #104

  • KETKY: Monday, September 17 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, September 17 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 18 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 18 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 28 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, September 28 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 28 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 28 at 5:00 PM CT

Art of the Everyday (Part 1)

28:30 | #105

  • KETKY: Monday, September 24 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, September 24 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 25 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 25 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 5 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, October 5 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 5 at 5:00 PM CT

Products

DOWNLOADABLE GUIDE: http://www.ket.org/education/guides/wooguide.pdf
   Price available upon request.
   PDF format
   KET Online

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org