World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

Eight half-hour programs highlight the rich cultural heritage of rural and urban Kentucky. Each program features Kentuckians from different communities, walks of life, and ethnic backgrounds who represent aspects of traditional culture in their work, play, art, and religious lives. A 1998 KET production.

Recent Episodes

Art of the Everyday (Part 1) | Friday, May 17 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, May 17 at 5:00 PM CT

Art of the Everyday (Part 2) | Friday, May 24 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, May 24 at 5:00 PM CT

Customs and Beliefs (Part 2) | Tuesday, May 28 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 3:30 PM CT

Customs and Beliefs (Part 1) | Friday, May 31 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, May 31 at 5:00 PM CT

Show all past World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways episodes.

Products

DOWNLOADABLE GUIDE: http://www.ket.org/education/guides/wooguide.pdf
   Price available upon request.
   PDF format
   KET Online

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org