Lavender Scare

Tens of thousands of federal workers who were either fired or denied employment in the 1950s stirred outrage in the gay community and started an LGBTQ rights movement with an unlikely hero at the forefront.

Show all past Lavender Scare episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Lavender Scare

56:46 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, June 18 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 18 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 19 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 19 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 20 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 20 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 22 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 23 at 9:00 PM CT