Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery

Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery

In 1803, President Thomas Jefferson commissioned his secretary, Meriwether Lewis, to lead a scientific expedition to explore and map the vast Louisiana Territory he had just purchased from France. Lewis asked an old friend, William Clark of Louisville's founding Clark family, to serve as co-captain. Ken Burns' film traces the route of their dramatic journey from mid-America to the Pacific and explores the extraordinary friendship between these two very different men. Hal Holbrook narrates.

Show all past Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery

01:56:46 | #101 | TV-PG

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 20 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 25 at 2:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 1:00 PM CT

Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery

01:56:46 | #102 | TV-PG

  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 21 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 25 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 9:00 AM CT

Products

BOOK:
   $40.00
   PBS Home Video
   (800) 828-4PBS (4727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314

CD:
   $16.98
   PBS Home Video
   (800) 828-4PBS (4727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314

VIDEO:
   $29.98
   PBS Home Video
   (800) 828-4PBS (4727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314