Mekong River with Sue Perkins

The Mekong is South East Asia's greatest river, the 'Mother of Water' that brings life to millions of people from the paddy fields of Vietnam to the mountains of the Tibetan Plateau. Sue Perkins uncovers a region undergoing unprecedented change as well as tackling hard-hitting social and environmental issues. Sue also explores the lighter side of life on the Mekong, as she meets the river's most interesting characters.

Show all past Mekong River with Sue Perkins episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Mekong River with Sue Perkins

59:00 | #101 | TV-G

  • KET: Sunday, September 3 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 4 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, September 4 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 5 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 10 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 9:00 AM CT

Mekong River with Sue Perkins

59:00 | #102 | TV-G

  • KET: Sunday, September 10 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 11 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, September 11 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 12 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 12 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 9:00 AM CT

Mekong River with Sue Perkins

59:00 | #103 | TV-G

  • KET: Sunday, September 17 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 18 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, September 18 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 19 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 19 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 9:00 AM CT

Mekong River with Sue Perkins

59:00 | #104 | TV-G

  • KET: Sunday, September 24 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 25 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, September 25 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 26 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 26 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 1 at 9:00 AM CT