Nova

Nova

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

Recent Episodes

The Planets: Ice Worlds | Monday, August 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26 at 9:00 PM CT

Lethal Seas | Sunday, September 1 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 1 at 6:00 PM CT

Rise of the Superstorms | Sunday, September 8 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 8 at 6:00 PM CT

Treasures of the Earth: Gems | Sunday, September 15 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 15 at 6:00 PM CT

Show all past Nova episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Treasures of the Earth: Gems

56:46 | #4318 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 18 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 11:00 PM CT

Treasures of the Earth: Power

56:46 | #4320 | TV-G

  • KET2: Thursday, September 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 19 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 20 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, September 20 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 22 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 22 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 25 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 29 at 6:00 PM CT

Treasures of the Earth: Metals

56:46 | #4319 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, September 22 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 22 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 29 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 29 at 12:00 AM CT

Inside the Megafire

56:46 | #4608 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 2 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 2 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 3 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 3 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, October 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 4 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 6 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 6 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 6 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 6 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 7 at 4:00 AM CT

Day the Dinosaurs Died

56:46 | #4421 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 9 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 9 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 10 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 10 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, October 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 11 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 13 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 13 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 13 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 13 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Why Bridges Collapse

56:46 | #4618 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 16 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 16 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 17 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, October 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 18 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 20 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 20 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 20 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Look Who's Driving

56:46 | #4619 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 23 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 23 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, October 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 25 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 27 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 27 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 27 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Secrets of the Sky Tombs

56:46 | #4401 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 30 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 31 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 31 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, November 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, November 4 at 4:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727