Nova

Nova

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

Recent Episodes

Himalayan Megaquake | Sunday, April 9 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 6:00 PM CT

Quest for Solomon's Mines | Sunday, April 16 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 1:00 AM CT

Holocaust Escape Tunnel | Sunday, April 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 6:00 PM CT

Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb | Thursday, April 27 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 1:00 AM CT

Show all past Nova episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb

56:46 | #4408 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Friday, April 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, April 30 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, April 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 6:00 PM CT

Super Tunnel

56:46 | #4317 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, May 3 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 4 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 7 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 7 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 6:00 PM CT

Arctic Ghost Ship

56:46 | #4216 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, May 10 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 11 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 12 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 14 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 14 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 6:00 PM CT

Chinese Chariot Revealed

56:46 | #4409 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, May 17 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 18 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 21 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 21 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 6:00 PM CT

Meteor Strike

56:47 | #4013 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, May 24 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 25 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 28 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 28 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 6:00 PM CT

Troubled Waters

56:46 | #4410 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, May 31 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 1 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 4 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 4 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 6:00 PM CT

Creatures of Light

56:46 | #4309 | TV-G

  • KET2: Thursday, June 8 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 9 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 11 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 11 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 6:00 PM CT

Why Sharks Attack

56:46 | #4111 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, June 14 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 15 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 16 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 18 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 18 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 6:00 PM CT

Making North America: Origins

56:46 | #4220 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, June 21 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 3:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 1:00 AM CT

Making North America: Life

56:46 | #4221 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, June 28 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 4:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727