Nova

Nova

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

Recent Episodes

Killer Volcanoes | Sunday, October 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 29 at 6:00 PM CT

Killer Hurricanes | Sunday, November 5 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 5 at 6:00 PM CT

Killer Floods | Sunday, November 12 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 12 at 6:00 PM CT

First Man on the Moon | Sunday, November 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 19 at 6:00 PM CT

Show all past Nova episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Extreme Animal Weapons

56:46 | #4419 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, November 22 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 22 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 23 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 23 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, November 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 24 at 4:00 AM CT

Memory Hackers

56:46 | #4307 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Friday, December 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 1 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 3 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 3 at 1:00 AM CT

Rise of the Robots

56:46 | #4306 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, December 6 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 6 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 7 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 7 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 8 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 10 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 10 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 10 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, December 10 at 6:00 PM CT

Secret Tunnel Warfare

56:46 | #4301 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, December 13 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 13 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 14 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 14 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 15 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 17 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 17 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, December 17 at 6:00 PM CT

Bird Brain

56:46 | #4420 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, December 20 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 20 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 21 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 21 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 22 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, December 24 at 6:00 PM CT

Day the Dinosaurs Died

56:46 | #4421 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, December 27 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 27 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 28 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 28 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 29 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 29 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 31 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 31 at 12:00 AM CT

Invisible Universe Revealed

57:46 | #4208 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, January 3 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 3 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, January 7 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 7 at 6:00 PM CT

Black Hole Apocalypse - Part 1 and 2

01:56:46 | #4501 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, January 10 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 10 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, January 14 at 6:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 14 at 5:00 PM CT

Building Wonders: Hagia Sophia - Istanbul's Ancient Mystery

56:46 | #4204 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, January 17 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 17 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, January 21 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 21 at 6:00 PM CT

Petra - Lost City of Stone

56:46 | #4205 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, January 24 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 24 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, January 28 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 28 at 6:00 PM CT

Solar Impulse

01:56:46 | #4503 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, January 31 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 31 at 8:00 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727