Nova

Nova

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

Recent Episodes

The Impossible Flight | Sunday, June 9 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 9 at 12:00 AM CT

Inside the Megafire | Sunday, June 9 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 9 at 6:00 PM CT

Asteroid: Doomsday or Payday? | Sunday, June 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 16 at 6:00 PM CT

Meteor Strike | Sunday, June 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 23 at 6:00 PM CT

Show all past Nova episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

First Man on the Moon

56:46 | #4122 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, June 26 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 26 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 27 at 1:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 27 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 28 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 30 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 30 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 30 at 6:00 PM CT

Asteroid: Doomsday or Payday?

56:46 | #4024 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, June 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 26 at 9:00 PM CT

Black Hole Apocalypse

56:46 | #4501 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 3 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 3 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 4 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 4 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 5 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, July 5 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 7 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 7 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 7 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 7 at 6:00 PM CT

Black Hole Universe

56:46 | #4502 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 3 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 3 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 4 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 4 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 5 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 7 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 7 at 1:00 AM CT

Back to The Moon

56:46 | #4611 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, July 10 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 10 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 11 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 11 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 12 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 12 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 14 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 14 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 14 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 14 at 6:00 PM CT

Apollo's Daring Mission

56:46 | #4518 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, July 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 16 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 17 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 17 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 18 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 19 at 4:30 AM ET / Friday, July 19 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 21 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 21 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 21 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 21 at 6:00 PM CT

The Planets: Inner Worlds

56:46 | #4612 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, July 24 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 24 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 25 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 25 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 26 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, July 26 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 28 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 28 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 28 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 28 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 29 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29 at 8:00 PM CT

The Planets: Mars

56:46 | #4613 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 24 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 24 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 25 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 25 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, July 25 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 25 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 26 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 28 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 28 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29 at 9:00 PM CT

The Planets: Jupiter

56:46 | #4614 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 31 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 31 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 1 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 1 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 2 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 4 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 4 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 4 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 4 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 5 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, August 5 at 9:00 PM CT

The Planets: Saturn

56:46 | #4615 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, August 7 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 7 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 8 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 8 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 9 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 9 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 11 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 11 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 11 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 11 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 12 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, August 12 at 9:00 PM CT

Pluto and Beyond

56:46 | #4601 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, August 14 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 14 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 15 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 14 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 16 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 16 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 18 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 18 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 26 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26 at 8:00 PM CT

The Planets: Ice Worlds

56:46 | #4616 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, August 14 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 14 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 15 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 15 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 16 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, August 16 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 18 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 18 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26 at 9:00 PM CT

Inside Einstein's Mind

56:46 | #4223 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, August 14 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 14 at 9:00 PM CT

Why Sharks Attack

56:46 | #4111 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, August 22 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 22 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 23 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 25 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 25 at 12:00 AM CT

Lethal Seas

56:46 | #4211 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, August 28 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 28 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 29 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 29 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 30 at 4:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727