Nova

Nova

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

Recent Episodes

Making North America: Life | Sunday, July 2 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 1:00 AM CT

Making North America: Human | Sunday, July 9 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 1:00 AM CT

Mystery of Easter Island | Sunday, July 16 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 16 at 1:00 AM CT

Life's Rocky Start | Sunday, July 23 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 1:00 AM CT

Show all past Nova episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Wild Ways

56:46 | #4311 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, July 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 30 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 1:00 AM CT

Secrets of the Sky Tombs

56:46 | #4401 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, August 3 at 3:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 4 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 6 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 6 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 6:00 PM CT

Inside Einstein's Mind

56:46 | #4223 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, August 9 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 10 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 11 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 13 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 13 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 6:00 PM CT

Emperor's Ghost Army

56:46 | #4120 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, August 16 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 17 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 20 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 6:00 PM CT

Eclipse Over America

56:46 | #4411 | TV-PG

  • KET: Monday, August 21 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, August 21 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 22 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 22 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 23 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 24 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 25 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 25 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 25 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, August 25 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 27 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 28 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, August 28 at 3:00 PM CT

Zeppelin Terror Attack

56:46 | #4102 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, August 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 31 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 31 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 1 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, September 1 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 3 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 3 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 6:00 PM CT

Killer Landslides

56:46 | #4121 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, September 6 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 6 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, September 7 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 7 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 8 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, September 8 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 10 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 10 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 6:00 PM CT

Death Dive to Saturn

56:46 | #4412 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, September 13 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 13 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, September 14 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 14 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 15 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 17 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 6:00 PM CT

Nuclear Meltdown Disaster

56:46 | #4214 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, September 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 21 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 6:00 PM CT

Why Planes Vanish

56:46 | #4116 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, September 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727