John Paul II in Ireland: A Plea for Peace

This historical documentary chronicles the visit of Pope John Paul II to Northern Ireland in the fall of 1979. The dramatic encounter between this charismatic Polish Pope and the "land of Saints and Scholars" ultimately brought peace to Northern Ireland.

Show all past John Paul II in Ireland: A Plea for Peace episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

John Paul II in Ireland: A Plea for Peace

59:00 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, August 21 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 21 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 22 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 2 at 10:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 2 at 9:00 PM CT