Reconnecting Roots

This quirky cultural series seeks to bridge generations and bring viewers together. Hosted by Gabriel McCauley, programs explore American progress, culture, and innovation through interviews with Americans reconnecting to lessons learned by their parents and grandparents.

Show all past Reconnecting Roots episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

A Work in Progress

26:46 | #101 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, October 12 at 1:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 12 at 12:30 PM CT

Seed to Supermarket

26:46 | #102 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, October 19 at 1:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 19 at 12:30 PM CT

Dashes to Dot Coms

26:46 | #103 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, October 26 at 1:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 26 at 12:30 PM CT

National Parks: Progress & Preservation

26:46 | #104 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, November 2 at 1:30 PM ET / Saturday, November 2 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 17 at 9:00 AM CT

Reconnecting Roots

26:46 | #105 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, November 9 at 1:30 PM ET / Saturday, November 9 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 24 at 9:00 AM CT

Reconnecting Roots

26:46 | #106 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, December 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 1 at 9:00 AM CT

Reconnecting Roots

26:46 | #107 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, December 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 8 at 9:00 AM CT