Ribbon of Sand

Ribbon of Sand

Profiles the transitory islands of North Carolina's Outer Banks that are doomed to disappear. Meryl Streep reads excerpts from Rachel Carson's writings.

Recent Episodes

Ribbon of Sand | Sunday, October 29 at 10:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 29 at 9:30 PM CT

Show all past Ribbon of Sand episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Ribbon of Sand

26:46 | #0 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 22 at 5:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 22 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, November 25 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 25 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 28 at 5:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 28 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, December 29 at 3:30 AM ET / Friday, December 29 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 31 at 4:30 AM ET / Sunday, December 31 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, January 14 at 2:30 PM ET / Sunday, January 14 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, January 22 at 10:30 PM ET / Monday, January 22 at 9:30 PM CT

Products

DVD:
   $18.95
   Idaho Public Television
   (877) 224-7200
   1455 North Orchard Street
   Boise, ID 83706