Rick Steves' Heart of Italy

Rick Steves

Rick delves deep into the Italian heartland - the place where la dolce vita is a way of life. Starting in Umbria, he connects with rustic, traditional culture. Then he tours Assisi, with its inspirational story of St. Francis and its awe-inspiring basilica. In Siena, Rick enjoys a front-row seat at its wild horse race - the venerable Palio - and marvels at cultural treasures from the city's glory days. He finishes with the ultimate Riviera getaway: the Cinque Terre, where he gets to know each of the "five lands."

Show all past Rick Steves' Heart of Italy episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Rick Steves' Heart of Italy

58:20 | #0 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, March 2 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, March 2 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, March 5 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 5 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 9 at 2:30 PM ET / Saturday, March 9 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, March 10 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 10 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 11 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, March 11 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 13 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 13 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, March 14 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 14 at 5:00 PM CT