Secret of Beethoven's Fifth Symphony

Secret of Beethoven

Journalist Ian Hislop and conductor John Eliot Gardiner reveal the story behind the creation of Beethoven's iconic work. Described as the "greatest 'great' piece ever written," its opening notes are among the most recognizable in history.

Show all past Secret of Beethoven's Fifth Symphony episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Secret of Beethoven's Fifth Symphony

01:28:35 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, August 24 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, August 24 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, August 26 at 1:30 AM ET / Sunday, August 26 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 29 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 29 at 8:00 PM CT