Song of the Mountains

Song of the Mountains

Showcases the best talents in bluegrass and old-time country music from the heart of the region where it all began. Performances are held at the beautifully restored Lincoln Theatre in Marion, Virginia.

Recent Episodes

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver | Tuesday, August 27 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 27 at 7:00 PM CT

Lillian Chase; The Moron Brothers; David Davis & The Warrior River Boys | Tuesday, September 3 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 3 at 7:00 PM CT

Eli Cook; Scott Fore; Mark Kuykendall, Bobby Hicks & Asheville Bluegrass | Tuesday, September 10 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 7:00 PM CT

Charly Markwart; Paul Williams & The Victory Trio; The Chuckwagon Gang | Tuesday, September 17 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 7:00 PM CT

Show all past Song of the Mountains episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Tim White & Troublesome Hollow

59:00 | #1411 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 24 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 7:00 PM CT

Gary Brewer & The Kentucky Ramblers; The Kevin Prater Band

59:00 | #1412 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 1 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 1 at 7:00 PM CT

Six-String Soldiers; Wayne Henderson & Jeff Little; Emi Sunshine & The Rain

59:00 | #1413 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 8 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 8 at 7:00 PM CT

The Dillards with Charlene Darling & The Mayberry Deputy

59:00 | #1414 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 15 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 15 at 7:00 PM CT

VW Boys

59:00 | #1415 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 22 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 22 at 7:00 PM CT

The Woodsheep; NewTown

59:00 | #1416 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 29 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 29 at 7:00 PM CT

Flashback; John McEuen

59:00 | #1417 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 5 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 5 at 7:00 PM CT

David Parmley & Cardinal Tradition; Wildeyes

59:00 | #1418 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 12 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 12 at 7:00 PM CT

Products

TICKETS:
   $10.00
   Lincoln Theatre
   (276) 783-6093
   117 E. Main Street
   P.O. Box 664
   Marion, VA 24354