Song of the Mountains

Song of the Mountains

Showcases the best talents in bluegrass and old-time country music from the heart of the region where it all began. Performances are held at the beautifully restored Lincoln Theatre in Marion, Virginia.

Recent Episodes

Riley Anglen & The Big Guns; Appalachian Trail | Tuesday, May 28 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 7:00 PM CT

Trinity River Band; Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper | Tuesday, June 4 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 4 at 7:00 PM CT

Loose Strings; Mike Stevens & Raymond McLain | Tuesday, June 11 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 11 at 7:00 PM CT

The Dillards | Tuesday, June 18 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 18 at 7:00 PM CT

Show all past Song of the Mountains episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Bill & Maggie Anderson; VW Boys

56:47 | #1209 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 25 at 7:00 PM CT

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

56:47 | #1210 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 2 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 2 at 7:00 PM CT

The Malpass Brothers

59:00 | #1401 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 9 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 9 at 7:00 PM CT

ETSU Old Time Ramblers; Amanda Cook Band

59:00 | #1402 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 16 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 16 at 7:00 PM CT

H.B. Beverly; Highland Travelers

59:00 | #1403 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 23 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 23 at 7:00 PM CT

High Fidelity; Grant Maloy Smith

59:00 | #1404 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 30 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 30 at 7:00 PM CT

Becky Buller Band; Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley

59:00 | #1405 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 6 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 6 at 7:00 PM CT

The Nouveaux Honkies; Tennessee Mafia Jug Band

59:00 | #1406 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 13 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 13 at 7:00 PM CT

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

59:00 | #1407 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 20 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 20 at 7:00 PM CT

Lillian Chase; The Moron Brothers; David Davis & The Warrior River Boys

59:00 | #1408 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 27 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 27 at 7:00 PM CT

Eli Cook; Scott Fore; Mark Kuykendall, Bobby Hicks & Asheville Bluegrass

59:00 | #1409 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 3 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 3 at 7:00 PM CT

Charly Markwart; Paul Williams & the Victory Trio; The Chuckwagon Gang

59:00 | #1410 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 10 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 7:00 PM CT

Tim White & Troublesome Hollow

59:00 | #1411 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 17 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 7:00 PM CT

Gary Brewer & The Kentucky Ramblers; The Kevin Prater Band

59:00 | #1412 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 24 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 7:00 PM CT

Six-String Soldiers; Wayne Henderson & Jeff Little; Emi Sunshine & The Rain

59:00 | #1413 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 1 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 1 at 7:00 PM CT

The Dillards with Charlene Darling & The Mayberry Deputy

59:00 | #1414 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 8 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 8 at 7:00 PM CT

VW Boys

59:00 | #1415 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 15 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 15 at 7:00 PM CT

The Woodsheep; Newtown

59:00 | #1416 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 22 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 22 at 7:00 PM CT

Flashback; John McEuen

59:00 | #1417 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 29 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 29 at 7:00 PM CT

David Parmley & Cardinal Tradition; Wildeyes

59:00 | #1418 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 5 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 5 at 7:00 PM CT

Products

TICKETS:
   $10.00
   Lincoln Theatre
   (276) 783-6093
   117 E. Main Street
   P.O. Box 664
   Marion, VA 24354