Soundbreaking

Soundbreaking

Combines unprecedented access to some of the most celebrated music artists, producers, and innovators with rare archival studio footage and an extensive musical soundtrack, to deliver a wide-ranging series on the art of music recording.

Show all past Soundbreaking episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Art of Recording

56:46 | #101 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, January 27 at 2:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 29 at 2:00 AM ET / Monday, January 29 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, January 29 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, February 5 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 4 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 2 at 9:30 PM ET / Friday, March 2 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 31 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 31 at 2:00 AM CT

Painting with Sound

56:46 | #102 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, January 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Monday, January 29 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 5 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, February 5 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, February 12 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 11 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 2 at 10:30 PM ET / Friday, March 2 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 31 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 31 at 3:00 AM CT

The Human Instrument

56:46 | #103 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, January 27 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 29 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, January 29 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 12 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, February 12 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, February 19 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 18 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 9 at 9:30 PM ET / Friday, March 9 at 8:30 PM CT

Going Electric

56:46 | #104 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Monday, February 19 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, February 19 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, February 26 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 25 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 9 at 10:30 PM ET / Friday, March 9 at 9:30 PM CT

Four on the Floor

56:46 | #105 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Monday, February 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, February 26 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 16 at 9:30 PM ET / Friday, March 16 at 8:30 PM CT

The World Is Yours

56:46 | #106 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, March 16 at 10:30 PM ET / Friday, March 16 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 19 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, March 19 at 9:00 PM CT

Sound and Vision

56:46 | #107 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, March 23 at 9:30 PM ET / Friday, March 23 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, March 26 at 9:00 PM CT

I Am My Music

56:46 | #108 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, March 23 at 10:30 PM ET / Friday, March 23 at 9:30 PM CT