Second Opinion

Second Opinion

Focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way.

Recent Episodes

Menopause | Thursday, January 24 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 10:30 AM CT

Pain Management Beyond Opioids | Thursday, January 31 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 10:30 AM CT

Biologics in Orthopedics | Thursday, February 7 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 10:30 AM CT

Cardiac Comeback | Thursday, February 14 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 10:30 AM CT

Show all past Second Opinion episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

HIV

26:46 | #1507 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, February 21 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 1 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 1 at 1:00 PM CT

Caregiving Through Alzheimer's Disease

26:46 | #1508 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, February 28 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 8 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 8 at 1:00 PM CT

Precision Medicine

26:46 | #1501 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 20 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 1:00 PM CT

Teen Suicide

26:46 | #1502 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 27 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 1:00 PM CT

Menopause

26:47 | #1503 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 3 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 3 at 1:00 PM CT

Pain Management Beyond Opioids

26:46 | #1504 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 10 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 10 at 1:00 PM CT

Biologics in Orthopedics

26:47 | #1505 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 17 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 17 at 1:00 PM CT

Cardiac Comeback

26:47 | #1506 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 24 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 24 at 1:00 PM CT

Alcoholism

26:46 | #1509 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 15 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 15 at 1:00 PM CT

Corneal Transplant

26:46 | #1510 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 22 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 1:00 PM CT