Second Opinion

Second Opinion

Focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way.

Recent Episodes

Hiv In Middle Age | Thursday, November 2 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 2 at 10:30 AM CT

Drug Overdose | Thursday, November 9 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 9 at 10:30 AM CT

Type I Diabetes | Tuesday, November 14 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 14 at 4:30 AM CT

Head & Neck Cancer | Thursday, November 16 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 16 at 10:30 AM CT

Show all past Second Opinion episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Immunotherapy In Cancer Treatment

26:46 | #1404 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, November 21 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 21 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 30 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 30 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 30 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 30 at 4:30 AM CT

Type I Diabetes

26:46 | #1403 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, November 23 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 23 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 23 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23 at 4:30 AM CT

Crohn's Disease

26:46 | #1405 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, November 28 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 28 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 7 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 7 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 6 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 6 at 4:30 AM CT

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

26:46 | #1406 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, December 5 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 5 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 14 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 14 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 13 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 13 at 4:30 AM CT

Hospital Delirium

26:46 | #1407 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, December 12 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 12 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 21 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 21 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 20 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 20 at 4:30 AM CT

Transgender Health

26:46 | #1408 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, December 19 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 19 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 28 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 28 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 27 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 27 at 4:30 AM CT

Atrial Fibrillation

26:46 | #1409 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, December 26 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 26 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 4 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, January 4 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, March 6 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 6 at 4:30 AM CT

Eating Disorders

26:46 | #1410 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, January 2 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 2 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 11 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, January 11 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, March 13 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 13 at 4:30 AM CT

Drug Overdose

26:46 | #1401 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, January 9 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 9 at 4:30 AM CT

Head & Neck Cancer

26:46 | #1402 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, January 16 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 16 at 4:30 AM CT