Second Opinion

Second Opinion

Focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way.

Recent Episodes

Atrial Fibrillation | Wednesday, July 24 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 24 at 1:00 PM CT

Eating Disorders | Wednesday, July 31 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 31 at 1:00 PM CT

Hepatitis C | Wednesday, August 7 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 7 at 1:00 PM CT

Addiction to Pain Medications | Wednesday, August 14 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 14 at 1:00 PM CT

Show all past Second Opinion episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Sleep Apnea

26:46 | #1103 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, August 28 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 28 at 1:00 PM CT

Childhood Cancer

26:46 | #1104 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 4 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 4 at 1:00 PM CT

Advances In Alzheimer's Disease

26:46 | #1105 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 11 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 11 at 1:00 PM CT

Medical Marijuana

26:46 | #1106 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 18 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 18 at 1:00 PM CT

Knee Replacement

26:46 | #1107 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 25 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 25 at 1:00 PM CT

Food As Medicine

26:46 | #1108 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 2 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 2 at 1:00 PM CT

Mystery Diagnosis III

26:46 | #1109 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 9 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 9 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 16 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 16 at 1:00 PM CT

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

26:46 | #1110 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 23 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 23 at 1:00 PM CT

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

26:46 | #1111 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 30 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 30 at 1:00 PM CT

Special Edition: Ebola

26:46 | #1112 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 6 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 6 at 1:00 PM CT
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019