Space Age: NASA's Story

Space Age: NASA

Starting with NASA's beginnings in the Cold War, the series follows the iconic moments of space exploration from the race to get the first man in space to the first steps on the moon. And with triumph and achievement comes risk and disaster, as the series follows the white-knuckle suspense of Apollo 13 and the tragedy of the shuttle Challenger.

Show all past Space Age: NASA's Story episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

From The Ground Up

51:17 | #101 | TV-RE

  • KET: Wednesday, August 2 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 2 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 13 at 6:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 5:00 PM CT

To The Moon

52:02 | #102 | TV-RE

  • KET: Wednesday, August 9 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 9 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 20 at 6:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 5:00 PM CT

Triumph and Tragedy

51:52 | #103 | TV-RE

  • KET: Wednesday, August 16 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 27 at 6:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 5:00 PM CT

Life and Death In Space

51:28 | #104 | TV-RE

  • KET: Wednesday, August 23 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 3 at 6:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 5:00 PM CT