Statue of Liberty

Statue of Liberty

This 1985 Ken Burns film chronicles the creation and history of the Statue of Liberty-its conception, its complicated and often controversial construction, and its final dedication. Interviews with a wide range of Americans explore the meaning of the statue. David McCullough narrates.

Show all past Statue of Liberty episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Statue of Liberty

56:46 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, June 27 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, June 30 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 3:00 AM CT

Products

DVD:
   $19.99
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727
   P.O. Box 751089
   Charlotte, NC 28275
   shop@pbs.org