Tavis Smiley

Tavis Smiley

Tavis Smiley, the first African American to have his own signature talk show on NPR, hosts a new late-night television talk show - a hybrid of news, issues and entertainment, featuring interviews with newsmakers, politicians, celebrities and real people.

Recent Episodes

Tavis Smiley | Thursday, May 25 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley | Friday, May 26 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley | Saturday, May 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 11:00 PM CT

Tavis Smiley | Saturday, May 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 11:30 PM CT

Show all past Tavis Smiley episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4116 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4115 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4117 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4118 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 1 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 2 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4119 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4120 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4121 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4122 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4123 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 8 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 9 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4124 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 9 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 10 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4125 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4126 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4127 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4128 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 15 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 16 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4129 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 16 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 17 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4130 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4131 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4132 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4133 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4134 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4135 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4136 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4137 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4138 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4139 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4140 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, July 1 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 4 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, July 3 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4141 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 4 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, July 3 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 5 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4142 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 5 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4143 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, July 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 7 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4144 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, July 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 7 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4145 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, July 8 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 7 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 11 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, July 10 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4146 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 11 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, July 10 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 12 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4147 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 12 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4148 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, July 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 14 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4149 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, July 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 14 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4150 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, July 15 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 14 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 18 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, July 17 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4151 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 18 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, July 17 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 19 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4152 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 19 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4153 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, July 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 21 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4154 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, July 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 21 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4155 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, July 22 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 21 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 25 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, July 24 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4156 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 25 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, July 24 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 26 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4157 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 26 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4158 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, July 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 28 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4159 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, July 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4160 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, July 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 11:00 PM CT

Products

TRANSCRIPT: http://www.pbs.org/kcet/tavissmiley/archive/
   Price available upon request.
   PBS Online