Tavis Smiley

Tavis Smiley

Tavis Smiley, the first African American to have his own signature talk show on NPR, hosts a new late-night television talk show - a hybrid of news, issues and entertainment, featuring interviews with newsmakers, politicians, celebrities and real people.

Recent Episodes

Tavis Smiley | Wednesday, April 26 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley | Thursday, April 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley | Friday, April 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 11:00 PM CT

Tavis Smiley | Friday, April 28 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 11:30 PM CT

Show all past Tavis Smiley episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4095 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, April 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 2 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, May 1 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4094 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, April 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4096 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, May 1 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4097 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 4 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4098 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, May 4 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 5 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4099 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, May 5 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, May 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4100 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, May 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 9 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4101 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 9 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 10 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4102 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 11 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4103 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, May 11 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 12 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4104 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, May 12 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, May 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4105 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, May 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 16 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, May 15 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4106 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 16 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, May 15 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4107 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 18 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4108 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, May 18 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 19 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4109 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, May 19 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, May 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4110 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, May 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4111 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 23 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4112 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 25 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4113 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, May 25 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 26 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4114 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, May 26 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, May 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4115 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, May 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4116 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4117 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4118 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 1 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 2 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4119 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4120 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4121 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4122 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4123 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 8 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 9 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4124 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 9 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 10 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4125 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4126 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4127 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4128 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 15 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 16 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4129 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 16 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 17 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4130 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4131 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4132 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4133 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4134 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4135 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4136 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4137 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4138 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 11:30 PM CT

Tavis Smiley

26:46 | #4139 | TV-RE

  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 11:00 PM CT

Products

TRANSCRIPT: http://www.pbs.org/kcet/tavissmiley/archive/
   Price available upon request.
   PBS Online