A Taste of History

A Taste of History

A cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. Chef Walter Staib hosts.

Recent Episodes

Charles Thomson's Great Seal of the United States | Tuesday, January 8 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 8 at 6:00 PM CT

George Washington in Barbados | Tuesday, January 15 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 15 at 6:00 PM CT

The Water of Life: Cognac | Friday, January 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, January 18 at 4:00 AM CT

Dr. Benjamin Rush: Father of American Psychiatry | Tuesday, January 22 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 22 at 6:00 PM CT

Show all past A Taste of History episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Boston's Famous Parker House

25:30 | #705 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, January 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, January 25 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 5 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 5 at 6:00 PM CT

The Water of Life: Cognac

25:31 | #704 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 6:00 PM CT

The Moravians of Bethlehem

25:30 | #706 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, February 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 1 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 12 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 6:00 PM CT

James K. Polk: The Dark Horse President

25:30 | #707 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, February 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 8 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 6:00 PM CT

George Washington's Tent

25:30 | #708 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, February 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 15 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 26 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 6:00 PM CT

When America Spoke French

25:30 | #709 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, February 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 22 at 4:00 AM CT

Orchids, Herbs and Rum in Jamaica

25:31 | #710 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 1 at 4:00 AM CT

Eliza Powel's Sinful Feast

25:30 | #711 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 8 at 4:00 AM CT

Pittsburgh: From Frontier to Fortune

25:30 | #712 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 15 at 4:00 AM CT

From Bordeaux to Jefferson's Cellars

25:30 | #713 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 22 at 4:00 AM CT