A Taste of History

A Taste of History

A cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. Chef Walter Staib hosts.

Recent Episodes

Charles Thomson's Great Seal of the United States | Tuesday, April 10 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 10 at 6:00 PM CT

Artillery by the Book | Friday, April 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 13 at 4:00 AM CT

George Washington In Barbados | Tuesday, April 17 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 17 at 6:00 PM CT

Fort Mifflin's River War | Friday, April 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 20 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past A Taste of History episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Dr. Benjamin Rush: Father of American Psychiatry

25:30 | #703 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 24 at 6:00 PM CT

General Hand, Redcoat/Patriot

25:30 | #605 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, April 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 27 at 4:00 AM CT

The Water of Life: Cognac

25:31 | #704 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 1 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 1 at 6:00 PM CT

Take to The Waters

25:30 | #606 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, May 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 4 at 4:00 AM CT

Boston's Famous Parker House

25:30 | #705 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 8 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 8 at 6:00 PM CT

Grenada - The Spice Island

25:30 | #607 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, May 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 11 at 4:00 AM CT

The Moravians of Bethlehem

25:30 | #706 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 15 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 15 at 6:00 PM CT

Discovering China's Past

25:30 | #608 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, May 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 18 at 4:00 AM CT

James K. Polk: The Dark Horse President

25:30 | #707 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 22 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 22 at 6:00 PM CT

Benjamin Franklin - At Home In London

25:30 | #609 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, May 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 25 at 4:00 AM CT

George Washington's Tent

25:30 | #708 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 29 at 6:00 PM CT

The Return of L' Hermione

25:30 | #610 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, June 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 1 at 4:00 AM CT

When America Spoke French

25:30 | #709 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 5 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 5 at 6:00 PM CT

Back to The Black Forest

25:30 | #611 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, June 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 8 at 4:00 AM CT

Orchids, Herbs and Rum In Jamaica

25:31 | #710 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 12 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 12 at 6:00 PM CT

Roots of Creole Cooking In St Lucia

25:31 | #612 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, June 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 15 at 4:00 AM CT

Eliza Powel's Sinful Feast

25:30 | #711 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 19 at 6:00 PM CT

Pittsburgh: From Frontier to Fortune

25:30 | #712 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 26 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 26 at 6:00 PM CT

From Bordeaux to Jefferson's Cellars

25:30 | #713 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 3 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 3 at 6:00 PM CT