A Taste of History

A Taste of History

A cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. Chef Walter Staib hosts.

Recent Episodes

Eliza Powel's Sinful Feast | Tuesday, June 13 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 6:00 PM CT

Roots of Creole Cooking In St Lucia | Friday, June 16 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 4:00 AM CT

Pittsburgh: From Frontier to Fortune | Tuesday, June 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 6:00 PM CT

Charles Thomson's Great Seal of the United States | Friday, June 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past A Taste of History episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

From Bordeaux to Jefferson's Cellars

25:30 | #713 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, September 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 15 at 4:00 AM CT

George Washington In Barbados

25:31 | #702 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, June 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 4:00 AM CT

George Washington's Whiskey

29:00 | #801 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, July 2 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 4 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 6:00 PM CT

Dr. Benjamin Rush: Father of American Psychiatry

25:30 | #703 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, July 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 7 at 4:00 AM CT

Peace and Autonomy

29:00 | #802 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, July 9 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 11 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 6:00 PM CT

The Water of Life: Cognac

25:31 | #704 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, July 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 14 at 4:00 AM CT

German Born, American Made

29:00 | #803 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, July 16 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 16 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 18 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 6:00 PM CT

Boston's Famous Parker House

25:30 | #705 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, July 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Creole Cuisine and the War of 1812

29:00 | #804 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, July 23 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 25 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 6:00 PM CT

The Moravians of Bethlehem

25:30 | #706 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, July 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 4:00 AM CT

300 Years of Service

29:00 | #805 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, July 30 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 1 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 6:00 PM CT

James K. Polk: The Dark Horse President

25:30 | #707 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, August 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 4 at 4:00 AM CT

Bonaparte In St. Lucia

29:00 | #806 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 8 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 13 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 4:30 PM CT

George Washington's Tent

25:30 | #708 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, August 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 11 at 4:00 AM CT

Alexander Hamilton The Financier

29:00 | #807 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 15 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 15 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 20 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 4:30 PM CT

When America Spoke French

25:30 | #709 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, August 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 18 at 4:00 AM CT

Cajun Cuisine of the Acadians

29:00 | #808 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 22 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 27 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 4:30 PM CT

Orchids, Herbs and Rum In Jamaica

25:31 | #710 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, August 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 25 at 4:00 AM CT

Yorktown - The Last Battle

29:00 | #809 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 3 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 4:30 PM CT

Eliza Powel's Sinful Feast

25:30 | #711 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, September 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 1 at 4:00 AM CT

The Mummers: Pistols, Parasols & Parades

29:00 | #810 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 5 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 10 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 4:30 PM CT

Pittsburgh: From Frontier to Fortune

25:30 | #712 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, September 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 8 at 4:00 AM CT

Coffee Past, Present & Future

29:00 | #811 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 12 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 12 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 17 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 4:30 PM CT

The Queen of the Caribbean

29:00 | #812 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 19 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 24 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 4:30 PM CT

Washington's Character, Charisma & Ambition

29:00 | #813 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 26 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 26 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 1 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 1 at 4:30 PM CT