A Taste of History

A Taste of History

A cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. Chef Walter Staib hosts.

Recent Episodes

Handmade: Crafts of the 18th Century | Tuesday, September 11 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 11 at 6:00 PM CT

Best of Jamaica | Friday, September 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Rochambeau's Revolutionary Road | Tuesday, September 18 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 18 at 6:00 PM CT

Remember Paoli | Friday, September 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past A Taste of History episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

A Sentimental Journey Through Nicaragua

26:31 | #912 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 25 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 25 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, December 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 7 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, December 25 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 25 at 6:00 PM CT

Settling Jamestown

25:31 | #902 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, September 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, September 28 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 16 at 6:00 PM CT

Best of Jamaica

25:31 | #913 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 2 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 2 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, December 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 14 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 1 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 1 at 6:00 PM CT

Jamaica's Spectacular South Coast

25:31 | #903 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, October 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 5 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 23 at 6:00 PM CT

Remember Paoli

25:31 | #901 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 9 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 9 at 6:00 PM CT

The Bounty of Penn's Pennsylvania

25:31 | #904 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, October 12 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 12 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 30 at 6:00 PM CT

A Tribute to Mrs. Goodfellow

25:31 | #905 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, October 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 19 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, November 6 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 6 at 6:00 PM CT

Recipes in the Rainforest

25:31 | #906 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, October 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 26 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, November 13 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 13 at 6:00 PM CT

Pennsbury: The Working Estate

25:31 | #907 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, November 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 2 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, November 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 20 at 6:00 PM CT

The Monticello Wine Experiment

25:31 | #908 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, November 9 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 9 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, November 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 27 at 6:00 PM CT

Flavors of the Pinoleros

25:31 | #909 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, November 16 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 16 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, December 4 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 4 at 6:00 PM CT

Handmade: Crafts of the 18th Century

25:31 | #910 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, November 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 23 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 11 at 6:00 PM CT

Rochambeau's Revolutionary Road

25:31 | #911 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, November 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 30 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, December 18 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 18 at 6:00 PM CT