A Taste of History

A Taste of History

A cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. Chef Walter Staib hosts.

Recent Episodes

Boston's Famous Parker House | Tuesday, February 5 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 5 at 6:00 PM CT

James K. Polk: The Dark Horse President | Friday, February 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 8 at 4:00 AM CT

The Moravians of Bethlehem | Tuesday, February 12 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 6:00 PM CT

George Washington's Tent | Friday, February 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 15 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past A Taste of History episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

James K. Polk: The Dark Horse President

25:30 | #707 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 19 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 6:00 PM CT

When America Spoke French

25:30 | #709 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, February 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 22 at 4:00 AM CT

George Washington's Tent

25:30 | #708 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 26 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 6:00 PM CT

Orchids, Herbs and Rum in Jamaica

25:31 | #710 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 1 at 4:00 AM CT

Remember Paoli

25:31 | #901 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, March 19 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 19 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, March 19 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 19 at 4:00 PM CT

Eliza Powel's Sinful Feast

25:30 | #711 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 22 at 4:00 AM CT

Settling Jamestown

25:31 | #902 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, March 26 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 26 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, March 26 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 26 at 4:00 PM CT

Pittsburgh: From Frontier to Fortune

25:30 | #712 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 29 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 29 at 4:00 AM CT

Jamaica's Spectacular South Coast

25:31 | #903 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 2 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 2 at 11:00 AM CT

From Bordeaux to Jefferson's Cellars

25:30 | #713 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, April 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 5 at 4:00 AM CT

The Bounty of Penn's Pennsylvania

25:31 | #904 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 9 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 9 at 11:00 AM CT

A Tribute to Mrs. Goodfellow

25:31 | #905 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 16 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 16 at 11:00 AM CT

Recipes in the Rainforest

25:31 | #906 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 23 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 23 at 11:00 AM CT

Pennsbury: The Working Estate

25:31 | #907 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 30 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 30 at 11:00 AM CT

The Monticello Wine Experiment

25:31 | #908 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 7 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 7 at 11:00 AM CT

Flavors of the Pinoleros

25:31 | #909 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 14 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 14 at 11:00 AM CT

Handmade: Crafts of the 18th Century

25:31 | #910 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 21 at 11:00 AM CT

Rochambeau's Revolutionary Road

25:31 | #911 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 11:00 AM CT

A Sentimental Journey Through Nicaragua

25:30 | #912 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 4 at 11:00 AM CT

Best of Jamaica

25:31 | #913 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 11 at 11:00 AM CT