Story of China

This series, written and presented by historian Michael Wood, explores the history of the world's oldest continuous state, from the ancient past to the present day.

Show all past Story of China episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Ancestors/Silk Roads and China Ships

01:56:46 | #101 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, June 20 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, June 24 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 9:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 8:00 PM CT

Golden Age/The Ming

01:56:46 | #102 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, June 27 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 1 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 2:00 AM CT