In the Americas with David Yetman

In the Americas with David Yetman

The series showcases the landscapes, peoples. and history of the Americas. David Yetman, longtime host of The Desert Speaks, hosts.

Recent Episodes

Galapagos: The Great Climatic Seesaw | Saturday, July 27 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 27 at 12:00 PM CT

Havana: Cultural Treasure House of the Caribbean | Tuesday, July 30 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 30 at 2:00 PM CT

Galapagos: Volcanoes and Nature on the Islands | Saturday, August 10 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 10 at 12:00 PM CT

Father Kino and the Southwest | Tuesday, August 13 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 13 at 2:00 PM CT

Show all past In the Americas with David Yetman episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Brazil's Pantanal: Wetlands and Wildlife

26:44 | #702 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 27 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 27 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 27 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 27 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 7 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 7 at 12:00 PM CT

Father Kino and the Southwest

26:46 | #701 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, August 31 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 31 at 12:00 PM CT

Pororoca: Brazil's Famous Wave

26:46 | #703 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 3 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 3 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 3 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 3 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 14 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 14 at 12:00 PM CT

Baracoa: Cuba's Outpost on the Atlantic

26:46 | #704 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 10 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 10 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 21 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 21 at 12:00 PM CT

The Road from Oaxaca to Chiapas

26:46 | #705 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 17 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 17 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 28 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 28 at 12:00 PM CT

Dry Times in the Southwest: The New Realities

26:46 | #706 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, September 24 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 24 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, October 5 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, October 5 at 12:00 PM CT

The Blue Ridge Parkway: From Virginia to North Carolina

26:46 | #707 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 1 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 1 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 1 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 1 at 2:00 PM CT

Galapagos: The Great Climatic Seesaw

26:46 | #708 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 8 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 8 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 8 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 8 at 2:00 PM CT

Havana: Cultural Treasure House of the Caribbean

26:46 | #709 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 15 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 15 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 15 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 15 at 2:00 PM CT

Galapagos: Volcanoes and Nature on the Islands

26:46 | #710 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 22 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 22 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 22 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 22 at 2:00 PM CT

Reefs, Ruins, and Revivals: Belize's Melting Pot

26:46 | #401 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, October 29 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 29 at 9:30 AM CT

Yakima: The Quest for Hops

26:46 | #402 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 5 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 5 at 9:30 AM CT

Panama's Wild West

26:46 | #403 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 12 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 12 at 9:30 AM CT

Argentina's Route 40: from the Steppes to The Lake

26:46 | #404 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 19 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 19 at 9:30 AM CT

Heart of the Wilderness: Wyoming's Wind River Rang

26:46 | #405 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 26 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 26 at 9:30 AM CT
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019