In the Americas with David Yetman

In the Americas with David Yetman

The series showcases the landscapes, peoples. and history of the Americas. David Yetman, longtime host of The Desert Speaks, hosts.

Recent Episodes

Havana: Inside the City | Wednesday, September 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 12 at 8:30 AM CT

Colombia: Capital & Coffee | Friday, September 14 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 14 at 5:00 PM CT

Ecuador: Native Peoples Meet The Oilmen | Wednesday, September 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 19 at 8:30 AM CT

Sierra Nevada and the Making of California | Friday, September 21 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 21 at 5:00 PM CT

Show all past In the Americas with David Yetman episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Mexico City: 600 Years of Urban Glory

26:46 | #603 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 26 at 8:30 AM CT

Brazil's Land of Sand

26:46 | #305 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, September 28 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 28 at 5:00 PM CT

Our Warming Oceans: Biosphere to Bahamas

26:46 | #604 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 3 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 3 at 8:30 AM CT

Lake Superior: Circling The Sweet Water Ocean

26:46 | #306 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, October 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 5 at 5:00 PM CT

Mexico's Sierra Pinacate

26:46 | #605 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 10 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 10 at 8:30 AM CT

Nicaragua: Land of the Shaking Earth Emerges

26:46 | #307 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, October 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 12 at 5:00 PM CT

Costa Rica: Laboratory of the Biosphere

26:46 | #606 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 17 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 17 at 8:30 AM CT

Pernambuco: Brazil's Other Carnival

26:46 | #308 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, October 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 19 at 5:00 PM CT

Dominican Republic: Of Baseball, Whales, and Limping Devils

26:46 | #607 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 24 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 24 at 8:30 AM CT

Cuetzalan: The Celebration of San Francisco

26:46 | #309 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, October 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 26 at 5:00 PM CT

Oregon: Violent Past and Verdant Present

26:46 | #608 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 31 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 31 at 8:30 AM CT

Alaska: The Wilderness of the Volcanoes

26:46 | #310 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, November 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, November 2 at 5:00 PM CT

Cuba's Far East

26:47 | #609 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 7 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 7 at 8:30 AM CT

Chiapas Highlands: Mexico's Indian Empire

26:46 | #610 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 14 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 14 at 8:30 AM CT