In The Americas with David Yetman

In The Americas with David Yetman

The series showcases the landscapes, peoples. and history of the Americas. David Yetman, longtime host of The Desert Speaks, hosts.

Recent Episodes

Panama: A City and a Canal | Wednesday, March 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 29 at 8:30 AM CT

Bahia: Brazil's African Connection | Wednesday, April 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 5 at 8:30 AM CT

Winter in the Caldera: January in the Yellowstone Hotspot | Wednesday, April 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 12 at 8:30 AM CT

Whistles in the Mist: Whistled Speech In Oaxaca | Wednesday, April 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 19 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past In The Americas with David Yetman episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

ABC Islands: The Dutch Legacy in the Caribbean

26:46 | #301 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 8:30 AM CT

Bahian Reconcavo of Brazil: Quilombos, Candomble, and the Mata Atlantica

26:46 | #302 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 3 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 8:30 AM CT

Colombia: Capital & Coffee

26:46 | #303 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 10 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 8:30 AM CT

Sierra Nevada and the Making of California

26:46 | #304 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 8:30 AM CT

Brazil's Land of Sand

26:46 | #305 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 8:30 AM CT

Lake Superior: Circling The Sweet Water Ocean

26:46 | #306 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 8:30 AM CT

Nicaragua: Land of the Shaking Earth Emerges

26:46 | #307 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 8:30 AM CT

Pernambuco: Brazil's Other Carnival

26:46 | #308 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 8:30 AM CT

Cuetzalan: The Celebration of San Francisco

26:46 | #309 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 8:30 AM CT

Alaska: The Wilderness of the Volcanoes

26:46 | #310 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 8:30 AM CT