In the Americas with David Yetman

In the Americas with David Yetman

The series showcases the landscapes, peoples. and history of the Americas. David Yetman, longtime host of The Desert Speaks, hosts.

Recent Episodes

Panama: A City and a Canal | Wednesday, March 28 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 28 at 8:30 AM CT

Bahia: Brazil's African Connection | Wednesday, April 4 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 4 at 8:30 AM CT

Winter in the Caldera: January in the Yellowstone Hotspot | Wednesday, April 11 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 11 at 8:30 AM CT

Whistles in the Mist: Whistled Speech In Oaxaca | Wednesday, April 18 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 18 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past In the Americas with David Yetman episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

ABC Islands: The Dutch Legacy in the Caribbean

26:46 | #301 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 25 at 8:30 AM CT

Bahian Reconcavo of Brazil: Quilombos, Candomble, and the Mata Atlantica

26:46 | #302 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 2 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 2 at 8:30 AM CT

Colombia: Capital & Coffee

26:46 | #303 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 9 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 9 at 8:30 AM CT

Sierra Nevada and the Making of California

26:46 | #304 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 16 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 16 at 8:30 AM CT

Brazil's Land of Sand

26:46 | #305 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Lake Superior: Circling The Sweet Water Ocean

26:46 | #306 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 30 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 30 at 8:30 AM CT

Nicaragua: Land of the Shaking Earth Emerges

26:46 | #307 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 6 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 6 at 8:30 AM CT

Pernambuco: Brazil's Other Carnival

26:46 | #308 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 13 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 13 at 8:30 AM CT

Cuetzalan: The Celebration of San Francisco

26:46 | #309 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 20 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 20 at 8:30 AM CT

Havana: Inside The City

26:46 | #601 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, June 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, June 22 at 5:00 PM CT

Alaska: The Wilderness of the Volcanoes

26:46 | #310 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 27 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 27 at 8:30 AM CT

Ecuador: Native Peoples Meet The Oilmen

26:46 | #602 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, June 29 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, June 29 at 5:00 PM CT

Mexico City: 600 Years of Urban Glory

26:46 | #603 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, July 6 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, July 6 at 5:00 PM CT

Our Warming Oceans: Biosphere to Bahamas

26:46 | #604 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, July 13 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, July 13 at 5:00 PM CT

Mexico's Sierra Pinacate

26:46 | #605 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, July 20 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, July 20 at 5:00 PM CT

Costa Rica: Laboratory of the Biosphere

26:46 | #606 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, July 27 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, July 27 at 5:00 PM CT

Dominican Republic: Of Baseball, Whales, and Limping Devils

26:46 | #607 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, August 3 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 3 at 5:00 PM CT

Oregon: Violent Past and Verdant Present

26:46 | #608 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, August 10 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 10 at 5:00 PM CT

Cuba's Far East

26:46 | #609 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, August 17 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 17 at 5:00 PM CT

Chiapas Highlands: Mexico's Indian Empire

26:46 | #610 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, August 24 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, August 24 at 5:00 PM CT