In the Americas with David Yetman

In the Americas with David Yetman

The series showcases the landscapes, peoples. and history of the Americas. David Yetman, longtime host of The Desert Speaks, hosts.

Recent Episodes

Colombia: Cartagena and a Hidden Palenque | Wednesday, January 16 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 16 at 8:30 AM CT

Oregon: Violent Past and Verdant Present | Thursday, January 17 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 17 at 10:00 AM CT

Favelas & Samba: Brazil | Friday, January 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, January 18 at 5:00 PM CT

Peoples of Oaxaca and the Arrival of Holy Week | Wednesday, January 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past In the Americas with David Yetman episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Cuba's Far East

26:46 | #609 | TV-G

  • KET2: Thursday, January 24 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 10:00 AM CT

A Gaucho Gathering In Uruguay

26:46 | #501 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, January 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, January 25 at 5:00 PM CT

The Brazilian State of Ceara

26:46 | #510 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 30 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 8:30 AM CT

Chiapas Highlands: Mexico's Indian Empire

26:46 | #610 | TV-G

  • KET2: Thursday, January 31 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 10:00 AM CT

Trinidad and Tobago: Where East Meets West

26:46 | #502 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 1 at 5:00 PM CT

Havana: Inside the City

26:47 | #601 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 6 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 6 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 7 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 10:00 AM CT

Mexico City's Markets: A Millennium of Trade

26:46 | #503 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 8 at 5:00 PM CT

Ecuador: Native Peoples Meet The Oilmen

26:47 | #602 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 13 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 14 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 10:00 AM CT

Brazil's Pernambuco: The Forgotten Interior

26:46 | #504 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 15 at 5:00 PM CT

Mexico City: 600 Years of Urban Glory

26:46 | #603 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 20 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 21 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 10:00 AM CT

The Mata Atlantica: Brazil's Other Rainforest

26:46 | #505 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 22 at 5:00 PM CT

Our Warming Oceans: Biosphere to Bahamas

26:46 | #604 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 27 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 28 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 10:00 AM CT