Kentucky Life

Kentucky Life

Kentucky Life, hosted by Doug Flynn, presents stories capturing the flavor, history, and heritage of Kentucky. This 2017 Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Emmy Award-nominated KET series explores the natural beauty and historic sites, samples the creativity of the Commonwealth's hundreds of artists and musicians, and discovers the unique contributions of interesting people all over the state.

Recent Episodes

Dave Does It/Ashland's Winchester Avenue/Mark Whitley/The Treehouse B & B | Tuesday, July 18 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 4:30 PM CT

Monmouth Street/Today's Special/Finchville Daylily Farm/Powwow Pow Wow | Thursday, July 20 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 4:30 PM CT

Eagle Bend Alpacas; Torrent Falls Climbing Adventure; Kentucky By Design | Friday, July 21 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, July 21 at 11:30 AM CT

Dave Does It/2nd Street in Owensboro/Asbury Student Horse Trainers/Kim Huston | Friday, July 21 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, July 21 at 4:30 PM CT

Show all past Kentucky Life episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Eagle Bend Alpacas; Torrent Falls Climbing Adventure; Kentucky By Design

26:53 | #2208

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 22 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 7:30 AM CT

Louisville Zoo - Part 1; Col. Charles Young; Rosine

28:32 | #2209

  • KET: Saturday, July 22 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 23 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 23 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, July 24 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, July 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 26 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 28 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, July 28 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 29 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 7:30 AM CT

Leslie Lyons/Nobob/My Nose Turns Red Youth Circus/Ruth Hunt Candy Company

26:40 | #1605 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Monday, July 24 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, July 24 at 4:30 PM CT

The Great American Dollhouse Museum/Uniontown Food Mart/Carnegie Community Arts Center/Rex Robinson

26:40 | #1606 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 25 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 4:30 PM CT

Dave Does It/Bowling Green/Darters/Cassius Marcellus Clay

26:40 | #1608 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 26 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 4:30 PM CT

Basketball at Burgin Independent Schools/Highland House/Coco Chocolate Café

26:40 | #1609 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Thursday, July 27 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 4:30 PM CT

Kentucky's National Parks

01:21:03 | #1599 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, July 28 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 31 at 4:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 31 at 3:30 AM CT

Rudy Medlock/Ferrell's Hamburgers/Lera Williams/Western Ky. African American Heritage Museum

26:40 | #1610 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, July 28 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, July 28 at 4:30 PM CT

Eighth of August

26:40 | #1909

  • KET: Saturday, July 29 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 30 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 30 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 31 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, July 31 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 2 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 4 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, August 4 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 7:30 AM CT

Kentucky's Last Great Places: A Kentucky Life Special

01:57:55 | #1010 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 30 at 2:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5 at 10:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 9:00 PM CT

Northern Kentucky/Marion Kentucky/Harry Pickens/ Corvette Museum

26:40 | #1611 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Monday, July 31 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 4:30 PM CT

Opal's/Paducah/Dave Does It/Hancock Co. Railroad Station/Cub Run Cave

26:40 | #1612 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 1 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 4:30 PM CT

Derby City Roller Girls/The Porch Restaurant/Sheltowee Farms/Leslie Nichols

26:40 | #1613 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 2 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 4:30 PM CT

Along Highway 60

02:25:56 | #709 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 4 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, August 4 at 6:00 PM CT

Tebb's Bend/Hazel Green/Richard Levine/Invasives and Biodiversity

26:40 | #1614 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 4:30 PM CT

Bon Ton Mini Mart/Brown-Pusey House/Bobby Mackey's Music World/Crab Orchard/Ashland's Putnam Stadium

26:40 | #1615 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, August 4 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, August 4 at 4:30 PM CT

Simple Pleasures, Hidden Treasures

01:25:08 | #809 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5 at 3:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 2:00 PM CT

George Washington Land; Carter G. Woodson Center; Louisville Zoo - Part 2; Hickman Riverport and Ferry

27:49 | #2210

  • KET: Saturday, August 5 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 6 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 7 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, August 7 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, August 7 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, August 7 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 9 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 11 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, August 11 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 12 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 7:30 AM CT

Dave Goes to the Ky. Derby/Campbellsville/Latonia Race Track/Lexington Fashion Collaborative

26:40 | #1616 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Monday, August 7 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, August 7 at 4:30 PM CT

Wild and Scenic Kentucky: A Kentucky Life Special

01:51:04 | #1110 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 8 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 9 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 3:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 2:00 PM CT

Lincoln Wedding

56:35 | #1307 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 8 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 12 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 3:00 AM CT

Jerry Baker/The Plaza Theater/Wheelwright/Our Beloved Charlie

26:40 | #1617 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 8 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 4:30 PM CT

Southwestern High Raptor Rehabilitation Center/ Paintsville/Ale-8-One/South America in Pine Mountain

26:40 | #1618 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 9 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 4:30 PM CT

Maple Hill Manor/Beattyville/Dave Does It/Dining at Shaker Village

26:40 | #1619 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 10 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 4:30 PM CT

Native American Connections/Mainstrasse Village/St. James Court Art Show/Chet Lott

26:40 | #1620 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, August 11 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, August 11 at 4:30 PM CT

Louisville Zoo - Part 3; Kentucky Postcards; Rhonda McEnroe

27:41 | #2211

  • KET: Saturday, August 12 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 13 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, August 13 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 14 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, August 14 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 15 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 16 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 18 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, August 18 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 19 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 7:30 AM CT

Moth Biodiversity/Frankfort/Owensboro Museum of Fine Art/Exotic Garden

26:42 | #1701

  • KETKY: Monday, August 14 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, August 14 at 4:30 PM CT

Bowling Green Civil War Discovery Trail/Taylor Co. Congregation/Love On A Leash/Dixon/Kentucky Gentlemen Cigars

26:42 | #1702

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 15 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 15 at 4:30 PM CT

Dave Does It/Today's Special/Glass Artist William Van Tassel/Lewis County Quilt Trail

26:42 | #1703

  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 16 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 4:30 PM CT

Judah Lowell's Corner Clocks/ McLean County Bridge/Wildflowers Farm Bed and Breakfast/Sweet Owen/Bob Franzini

26:42 | #1704

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 4:30 PM CT

First Kentucky Brigade/Today's Special/OlBoysToys Car Club/Elizabethtown

26:42 | #1705

  • KETKY: Friday, August 18 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, August 18 at 4:30 PM CT

Haven Gillespie; Pasta Garage; Lexington Comic Con; Arson Dogs

27:02 | #2212

  • KET: Saturday, August 19 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 20 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 21 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, August 21 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 23 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 7:00 AM CT

Along Highway 68

02:00:57 | #610 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 20 at 1:58 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 12:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 26 at 3:58 PM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 2:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 28 at 2:59 AM ET / Monday, August 28 at 1:59 AM CT

Artist Deward Eades/West Liberty/Banjo Bill/Paleontologist Dr. Rick Toomey

26:42 | #1706

  • KETKY: Monday, August 21 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, August 21 at 4:30 PM CT

Mammoth Cave Adventures/Shelby County Marker/Annie Ruby's Cafe/Hawesville/Lynn Horine

26:42 | #1707

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 22 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 4:30 PM CT

Public Memorials/Carter County Caves/Wooldridge Monuments/Oven Fork Mercantile

26:42 | #1708

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 24 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 4:30 PM CT

Dave Does It/Metcalfe County Marker/Vendome Copper and Brass Works/Mousie/Kentucky Soldiers

26:42 | #1710

  • KETKY: Friday, August 25 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, August 25 at 4:30 PM CT

Dr. Clark's Kentucky Treasures

01:31:46 | #1222 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Saturday, August 26 at 2:28 AM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 1:28 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 31 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 31 at 9:00 PM CT

Boyce General Store; Pivot Brewing; Western Kentucky Botanical Garden; Kelsey Waldon

28:00 | #2213

  • KET: Saturday, August 26 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 27 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, August 27 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 28 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, August 28 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 30 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 1 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, September 1 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 2 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 7:30 AM CT

Lincoln: "I, too, am a Kentuckian"

02:00:47 | #1427 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 27 at 2:58 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 1:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 1 at 2:58 PM ET / Friday, September 1 at 1:58 PM CT

Western Kentucky Pecans/Scott Co. Marker/The Orphan Brigade/Actor Harry Dean Stanton

26:42 | #1711

  • KETKY: Monday, August 28 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, August 28 at 4:30 PM CT

Along Highway 62

01:57:35 | #909 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 2:00 AM CT

Little Sandy River Trip/Springfield/Covered Bridges/Maplewood Farm

26:42 | #1712

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 29 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 4:30 PM CT

Teenage Author/Dave Outdoors/Junkyard Pottery

26:42 | #1713

  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 30 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 4:30 PM CT

Kentucky Life

26:42 | #1714

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 31 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 31 at 4:30 PM CT

Kentucky Life

01:20:36 | #519

  • KETKY: Friday, September 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, September 1 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 2 at 4:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 3:00 PM CT

State Band Championships/Mantle Rock Marker/CakewalkKy/Bugtussle/Rowan County War

26:42 | #1715

  • KETKY: Friday, September 1 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, September 1 at 4:30 PM CT

Primate Rescue Center; Cave Hill Vineyard & Winery; Kory Caudill

24:29 | #2214

  • KET: Saturday, September 2 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 3 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 4 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, September 4 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 4 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, September 4 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 6:30 AM CT

Songbirds/Newport/Urban Beekeeping/Dave Does It - Commonwealth Cleanup

26:40 | #1716

  • KETKY: Monday, September 4 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, September 4 at 4:30 PM CT

Wilson-Blair African American One Room Schoolhouse/Hopewell Museum/Eagles View Bed & Breakfast/Octagon Hall

26:42 | #1717

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 5 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 4:30 PM CT

Dave Does It - Turfway Park/Bashford Manor Marker/Lexington Mounted Police/New Beginnings Therapeutic Riding

26:42 | #1718

  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 6 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 6 at 4:30 PM CT

Rock City Barns/Muhlenberg Co. Marker/The Battle of Richmond/Gelato Gilberto

26:42 | #1719

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 7 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, September 7 at 4:30 PM CT

Audubon Bird Sculptures/Our Town - Eddyville/Grayson Co. Falconry/Paul Busse

26:42 | #1720

  • KETKY: Friday, September 8 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, September 8 at 4:30 PM CT

Old State Capitol (Kentucky's Anniversary); Patrick the Miniature Horse; Second Stride; National Farm Machinery Show

26:41 | #2215

  • KET: Saturday, September 9 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 9 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 11 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, September 11 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 11 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, September 11 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 12 at 6:30 AM CT

Cattle Farm Day/Kenton Co. Markers/Today's Special - Dee's/Our Town - Albany/Covington's Carnegie

26:42 | #1721

  • KETKY: Monday, September 11 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, September 11 at 4:30 PM CT

Morehead Youth Program/Laurel Co. Marker/EKU Arts Center/Downtown Destination - Murray/Corsair Artisan Distillery

26:42 | #1722

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 12 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 12 at 4:30 PM CT

Downtown Taylorsville; Henderson Wetlands; Joe Downing; Constitution Square (Kentucky's Anniversary)

27:46 | #2216

  • KET: Saturday, September 16 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 16 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 17 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 18 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, September 18 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 18 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, September 18 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 19 at 6:30 AM CT

Certified Midwives; Garden Roller Rink; Sports Radio Broadcasters in Rowan Co.

27:17 | #2217

  • KET: Saturday, September 23 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 23 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 25 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, September 25 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 26 at 6:30 AM CT

Devou Park; Central Kentucky; Stearns; Old Fort Harrod (Kentucky's Anniversary)

26:40 | #2218

  • KET: Saturday, September 30 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 30 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 1 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 1 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, October 2 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, October 2 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, October 3 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 3 at 6:30 AM CT

Products

VIDEO OR DVD:
   $14.95
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org