Nova

Nova

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines.

Recent Episodes

Treasures of the Earth: Power | Sunday, September 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 29 at 6:00 PM CT

Inside the Megafire | Monday, October 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 7 at 4:00 AM CT

Day the Dinosaurs Died | Monday, October 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Why Bridges Collapse | Friday, October 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 18 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past Nova episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Why Bridges Collapse

56:46 | #4618 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Sunday, October 20 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 20 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 20 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Look Who's Driving

56:46 | #4619 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 23 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 23 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, October 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, October 25 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 27 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 27 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, October 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 27 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, October 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Secrets of the Sky Tombs

56:46 | #4401 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 30 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 31 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 31 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, November 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 1 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 3 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 3 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 3 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 3 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, November 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, November 4 at 4:00 AM CT

Dead Sea Scroll Detectives

56:46 | #4620 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, November 6 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 6 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 7 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 7 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, November 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 8 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 10 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 10 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 10 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 10 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, November 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, November 11 at 4:00 AM CT

Decoding da Vinci

56:46 | #4621 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, November 13 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 13 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 14 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 14 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, November 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 15 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 17 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 17 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 17 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, November 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, November 18 at 4:00 AM CT

The Violence Paradox

01:56:46 | #4622 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, November 20 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 20 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 21 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 21 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, November 22 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, November 22 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, November 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, November 25 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, November 25 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, November 25 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, November 25 at 8:00 PM CT

Pluto and Beyond

54:51 | #4601 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, November 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 24 at 6:00 PM CT

Animal Espionage

56:46 | #4623 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, November 27 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 27 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 28 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 28 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, November 29 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, November 29 at 4:00 AM CT

Bigger Than T.rex

56:46 | #4119 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, December 11 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 11 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, December 16 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, December 16 at 4:00 AM CT

Inside Animal Minds: Who's The Smartest?

56:46 | #4110 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, December 18 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 18 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, December 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Monday, December 23 at 4:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727