Connections with Renee Shaw

Connections with Renee Shaw

An interview series that gives voice to everyday heroes and sheds light on issues affecting women and minorities across Kentucky. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

Chris Rabb | Monday, September 26 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, September 26 at 12:00 PM CT

Bloggers On Personal Development | Tuesday, September 27 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 27 at 12:00 PM CT

Jon Secada | Thursday, September 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 29 at 6:30 AM CT

Dr. Kevin Chapman | Thursday, September 29 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 29 at 12:00 PM CT

Show all past Connections with Renee Shaw episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Dr. Diane Follingstad

28:10 | #1006 | First Aired: October 10, 2014

  • KETKY: Friday, September 30 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, September 30 at 12:00 PM CT

Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence

28:30 | #1205 | First Airs: September 30, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, September 30 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, September 30 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 2 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 2 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 2 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 2 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 4 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 4 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, October 5 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 4 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 5 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 5 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 6 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 6 at 6:30 AM CT

Debbie Millman

28:15 | #1010 | First Aired: November 7, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, October 3 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, October 3 at 12:00 PM CT

Jefferson County Veterans Treatment Court

27:38 | #1011 | First Aired: November 14, 2014

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 4 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 4 at 12:00 PM CT

Sister Helen Prejean

27:59 | #1012 | First Aired: November 21, 2014

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 5 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 5 at 12:00 PM CT

15K Degrees Initiative

29:20 | #1013 | First Aired: December 12, 2014

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 6 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 6 at 12:00 PM CT

Dr. Ralph Alvarado

28:00 | #1015 | First Aired: January 2, 2015

  • KETKY: Friday, October 7 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, October 7 at 12:00 PM CT

Connections with Renee Shaw

26:30 | #1206 | First Airs: October 7, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, October 7 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, October 7 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 9 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 9 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 9 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 9 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 11 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 11 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, October 12 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 11 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 12 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 12 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 13 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 13 at 6:30 AM CT

Mary Gwen Wheeler, 55,000 Degrees

28:00 | #1016 | First Aired: January 9, 2015

  • KETKY: Monday, October 10 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, October 10 at 12:00 PM CT

State Senator Gerald Neal

27:30 | #1018 | First Aired: January 23, 2015

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 11 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 11 at 12:00 PM CT

Diabetes Epidemic

28:00 | #1020 | First Aired: March 27, 2015

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 12 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 12 at 12:00 PM CT

Elaine Chao

28:40 | #1023 | First Aired: March 20, 2015

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 13 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 13 at 12:00 PM CT

Lois Combs Weinberg

27:43 | #1025 | First Aired: April 3, 2015

  • KETKY: Friday, October 14 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, October 14 at 12:00 PM CT

Connections with Renee Shaw

26:30 | #1207 | First Airs: October 14, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, October 14 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, October 14 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 16 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 16 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 16 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 16 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 18 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 18 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, October 19 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 18 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 19 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 19 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 20 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 20 at 6:30 AM CT

Dorothy Edwards and Diane Fleet

27:59 | #1026 | First Aired: April 10, 2015

  • KETKY: Monday, October 17 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, October 17 at 12:00 PM CT

Kendell Nash - ECHO

28:01 | #1027 | First Aired: April 17, 2015

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 18 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 18 at 12:00 PM CT

Kevin Chapman

28:25 | #1028 | First Aired: April 24, 2015

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 19 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 19 at 12:00 PM CT

Kiley Lane Parker

29:31 | #1029 | First Aired: May 1, 2015

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 20 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 20 at 12:00 PM CT

Pellom McDaniels

28:00 | #1030 | First Aired: May 8, 2015

  • KETKY: Friday, October 21 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, October 21 at 12:00 PM CT

Connections with Renee Shaw

26:30 | #1208 | First Airs: October 21, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, October 21 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, October 21 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 23 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 23 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 23 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 23 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 25 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 25 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, October 26 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 25 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 26 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 26 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, October 27 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 27 at 6:30 AM CT

Betty Baye

28:00 | #901 | First Aired: September 6, 2013

  • KETKY: Monday, October 24 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, October 24 at 12:00 PM CT

Roszalyn Akins

28:05 | #903 | First Aired: September 20, 2013

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 25 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 25 at 12:00 PM CT

Malcolm Ratchford

28:15 | #904 | First Aired: September 27, 2013

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 26 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 26 at 12:00 PM CT

Ruth Brinkley - KentuckyOne Health

27:59 | #905 | First Aired: October 4, 2013

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 27 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 27 at 12:00 PM CT

Pop Culture and Commodification of Women

28:10 | #908 | First Aired: October 25, 2013

  • KETKY: Friday, October 28 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, October 28 at 12:00 PM CT

Connections with Renee Shaw

26:30 | #1209 | First Airs: October 28, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, October 28 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, October 28 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 30 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 30 at 2:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 30 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 1 at 9:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 1 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, November 2 at 1:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 2 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 2 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 2 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 3 at 8:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 3 at 7:30 AM CT

Innocence Project

28:10 | #909 | First Aired: November 1, 2013

  • KETKY: Monday, October 31 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, October 31 at 1:00 PM CT

Diabetes Prevention and Control

28:00 | #910 | First Aired: November 8, 2013

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 1 at 2:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 1 at 1:00 PM CT

Human Trafficking

28:00 | #911 | First Aired: November 15, 2013

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 2 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 2 at 1:00 PM CT

The Forgotten Minority

28:06 | #912 | First Aired: November 22, 2013

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 3 at 2:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 3 at 1:00 PM CT

Middle Class Struggles and Poverty

28:00 | #913 | First Aired: December 13, 2013

  • KETKY: Friday, November 4 at 2:00 PM ET / Friday, November 4 at 1:00 PM CT

Connections with Renee Shaw

26:30 | #1210 | First Airs: November 4, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, November 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, November 4 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 6 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 6 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, November 6 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 6 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 8 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 8 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, November 9 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 8 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 9 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 9 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 10 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 10 at 6:30 AM CT

Ron Spriggs

28:29 | #914 | First Aired: December 20, 2013

  • KETKY: Monday, November 7 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, November 7 at 12:00 PM CT

Dr. Vershawn A. Young

28:00 | #920 | First Aired: February 7, 2014

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 8 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 8 at 12:00 PM CT

Kentucky Poet Laureate Frank X Walker

28:00 | #921 | First Aired: February 14, 2014

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 9 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 9 at 12:00 PM CT

50th Anniversary of the March On Frankfort

26:05 | #922 | First Aired: February 21, 2014

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 10 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 10 at 12:00 PM CT

Aaron Thompson

28:00 | #926 | First Aired: April 11, 2014

  • KETKY: Friday, November 11 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, November 11 at 12:00 PM CT

Connections with Renee Shaw

26:30 | #1211 | First Airs: November 11, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, November 11 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, November 11 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 13 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 13 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, November 13 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 13 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 15 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 15 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, November 16 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 15 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 16 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 16 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 17 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 17 at 6:30 AM CT

MaryLee Underwoood and Chastity Ross - CCDD

28:10 | #927 | First Aired: April 18, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, November 14 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, November 14 at 12:00 PM CT

Dr. Janet Taylor

27:59 | #929 | First Aired: May 2, 2014

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 15 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 15 at 12:00 PM CT

Djuan Trent

28:00 | #930 | First Aired: May 9, 2014

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 16 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 16 at 12:00 PM CT

Hasan Davis

28:40 | #931 | First Aired: May 16, 2014

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 17 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 17 at 12:00 PM CT

Prison Reform In Kentucky

29:00 | #932 | First Aired: May 23, 2014

  • KETKY: Friday, November 18 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, November 18 at 12:00 PM CT

Connections with Renee Shaw

26:30 | #1212 | First Airs: November 18, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, November 18 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, November 18 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 20 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 20 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, November 20 at 1:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 20 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 22 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 22 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, November 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 22 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 23 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 23 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, November 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 24 at 6:30 AM CT

Ted Strader - COPES

28:31 | #933 | First Aired: May 30, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, November 21 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, November 21 at 12:00 PM CT

Colene Elridge

28:00 | #934 | First Aired: June 6, 2014

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 22 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 22 at 12:00 PM CT

Rape Culture

28:06 | #935 | First Aired: June 13, 2014

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 23 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 23 at 12:00 PM CT

Mental Health Courts

28:06 | #936 | First Aired: June 20, 2014

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 24 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 24 at 12:00 PM CT

Dr. Timothy M. Houchin

28:00 | #937 | First Aired: June 27, 2014

  • KETKY: Friday, November 25 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, November 25 at 12:00 PM CT

Oral Health Care In Kentucky

28:20 | #1130 | First Aired: May 20, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, November 25 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, November 25 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 27 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 27 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 29 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 29 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, November 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 29 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 30 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 30 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 1 at 6:30 AM CT

Dr. Charisse Gillett

28:20 | #938 | First Aired: July 4, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, November 28 at 1:00 PM ET / Monday, November 28 at 12:00 PM CT

African Americans and Mental Health

28:00 | #939 | First Aired: July 11, 2014

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 29 at 1:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 29 at 12:00 PM CT

Wil James

28:00 | #940 | First Aired: July 18, 2014

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 30 at 1:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 30 at 12:00 PM CT

Dr. Robert Hilgers

27:25 | #941 | First Aired: July 25, 2014

  • KETKY: Thursday, December 1 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, December 1 at 12:00 PM CT

Judi Jennings

28:00 | #942 | First Aired: August 1, 2014

  • KETKY: Friday, December 2 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, December 2 at 12:00 PM CT

Jon Secada

29:12 | #1204 | First Aired: September 23, 2016

  • KET2: Friday, December 2 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, December 2 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 4 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 4 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 6 at 8:00 AM ET / Tuesday, December 6 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, December 7 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 6 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 7 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 7 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, December 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 8 at 6:30 AM CT