Exploring an American Original

Exploring an American Original

This nine-part series, hosted by KET's Dave Shuffett, explores Southern and Eastern Kentucky. Produced by StudioLink and paid for by SEKTDA, the Southern and Eastern Kentucky Tourism and Development Association.

Recent Episodes

Mountain Parkway Trails Corridor | Thursday, March 2 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 8:30 AM CT

Mountain Lake Corridor | Thursday, March 9 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 9 at 8:30 AM CT

Kentucky Elk Country Corridor | Thursday, March 16 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 16 at 8:30 AM CT

Heartland Waterways Corridor | Thursday, March 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past Exploring an American Original episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Southern I-75 Corridor

28:30 | #102 | First Aired: July 18, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, March 30 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 1 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 8:30 AM CT

First Frontier Corridor

28:00 | #103 | First Aired: July 25, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, April 6 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 8 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 8:30 AM CT

Country Music Highway Corridor

28:30 | #104 | First Aired: August 1, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, April 13 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 13 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 15 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 8:30 AM CT

The Cumberlands Corridor

28:29 | #105 | First Aired: August 8, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, April 20 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 20 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 22 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 8:30 AM CT

Heritage Landmarks Corridor

28:30 | #106 | First Aired: August 15, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, April 27 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 8:30 AM CT

Mountain Parkway Trails Corridor

28:30 | #107 | First Aired: August 22, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, May 4 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 6 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 8:30 AM CT

Mountain Lake Corridor

28:30 | #108 | First Aired: August 29, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, May 11 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 13 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 8:30 AM CT

Kentucky Elk Country Corridor

28:30 | #109 | First Aired: September 5, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, May 18 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 20 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 8:30 AM CT

Heartland Waterways Corridor

28:31 | #101 | First Aired: July 11, 2004

  • KETKY: Thursday, May 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 8:30 AM CT