Kentucky Life

Kentucky Life

Host Doug Flynn presents stories capturing the flavor, history, and heritage of Kentucky. He explores natural beauty and historic sites, samples the creativity of the Commonwealth's hundreds of artists and musicians, and discovers the unique contributions of interesting people all over the state.

Recent Episodes

Mountain Park Dragway/Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill/Photographer Beverly Hayden | Thursday, January 19 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, January 19 at 4:30 PM CT

Arboretum Birdhouses/Thompson Enamel/J.P. and Annadeene Fraley | Friday, January 20 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, January 20 at 4:30 PM CT

Labyrinths/Baker Arboretum | Saturday, January 21 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 21 at 7:30 AM CT

Lincoln: "I, Too, Am A Kentuckian" | Saturday, January 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Saturday, January 21 at 11:00 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Life episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Speed Museum; Kentucky Gateway Museum Center; Lake Cumberland; Kenny's Farmhouse Cheese

28:54 | #2201 | First Aired: October 1, 2016

  • KET: Saturday, January 21 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, January 21 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 22 at 7:59 AM ET / Sunday, January 22 at 6:59 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 22 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 22 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, January 22 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 22 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, January 23 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 24 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 25 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 25 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 27 at 12:29 PM ET / Friday, January 27 at 11:29 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 27 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, January 27 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 28 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 7:30 AM CT

Mill Springs Reenactors/Kelley Farms/Highland Renaissance Festival

26:55 | #1418 | TV-G | First Aired: June 28, 2008

  • KETKY: Monday, January 23 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, January 23 at 4:30 PM CT

Kentucky Dinner/Bluebird Lovers/Furniture Maker

26:40 | #1419 | TV-G | First Aired: October 25, 2008

  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 24 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 24 at 4:30 PM CT

Thoroughbred Center/Chrisman Mill Vineyards/Bramel's Hickory Hill Nursery and Plantation

26:40 | #1420 | TV-G | First Aired: November 8, 2008

  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 25 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 25 at 4:30 PM CT

Michler's Florist/Snug Hollow Farm and Country Inn/Sculptor Marie-Elena Ottman

26:40 | #1421 | TV-G | First Aired: November 15, 2008

  • KETKY: Thursday, January 26 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, January 26 at 4:30 PM CT

World's Largest Apple Pie/Liberty Belle/Pianist Beegie Adair/Fabulous Five

26:40 | #1422 | TV-G | First Aired: November 22, 2008

  • KETKY: Friday, January 27 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, January 27 at 4:30 PM CT

Kentucky's Last Great Places: A Kentucky Life Special

01:57:55 | #1010 | TV-G | First Aired: March 6, 2004

  • KETKY: Saturday, January 28 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 11:00 AM CT

Silver Run Ceramics; Maysville; Walt's Hitching Post; Columbus Belmont State Park

28:30 | #2202 | First Aired: October 8, 2016

  • KET: Saturday, January 28 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 29 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 29 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, January 29 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 29 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, January 30 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, January 30 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, January 30 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 31 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 31 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 1 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 3 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, February 3 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 4 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 4 at 7:30 AM CT

Simple Pleasures, Hidden Treasures

01:25:08 | #809 | TV-G | First Aired: March 2, 2002

  • KETKY: Monday, January 30 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, January 30 at 10:00 AM CT

Big Bugs/Glassblower Michelle Weston/Jordan Leigh

26:40 | #1423 | TV-G | First Aired: January 3, 2009

  • KETKY: Monday, January 30 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, January 30 at 4:30 PM CT

Old Anderson Ferry/Lynn's Paradise Cafe/Lady's Slipper Orchids

26:40 | #1424 | TV-G | First Aired: January 10, 2009

  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 31 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 31 at 4:30 PM CT

Dr. Clark's Kentucky Treasures

01:31:46 | #1222 | TV-G | First Aired: December 2, 2006

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 5 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 5 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 6 at 8:57 PM ET / Monday, February 6 at 7:57 PM CT

Geocaching/Rossi Clark/Gotland Ponies

26:40 | #1425 | TV-G | First Aired: January 17, 2009

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 1 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 4:30 PM CT

Warren Oates/Schutzhund Championships/Mills Springs Battlefield and Museum

26:40 | #1426 | TV-G | First Aired: January 24, 2009

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 2 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 2 at 4:30 PM CT

Father Loss: A Kentucky Life Special

26:40 | #1501 | TV-G | First Aired: June 20, 2009

  • KETKY: Friday, February 3 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, February 3 at 4:30 PM CT

Wild and Scenic Kentucky: A Kentucky Life Special

01:51:04 | #1110 | TV-G | First Aired: March 5, 2005

  • KETKY: Saturday, February 4 at 1:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 4 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 9 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 25 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 2:00 AM CT

Eagle Bend Alpacas; Torrent Falls Climbing Adventure; Kentucky By Design

26:30 | #2208 | First Airs: February 4, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 4 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 4 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 5 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 5 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 5 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 5 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 6 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, February 6 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, February 6 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, February 6 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 7 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 7 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 8 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 8 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 10 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, February 10 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 11 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 11 at 7:30 AM CT

Loretta Lynn/Bluegrass Heritage Museum/Frankfort Ave./Little Pegasus Pastures

26:40 | #1502 | TV-G | First Aired: October 3, 2009

  • KETKY: Monday, February 6 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, February 6 at 4:30 PM CT

Brown Bros. Cadillac/Leitchfield/John Calvert/Petroglyphs/Paw Pals

26:40 | #1503 | TV-G | First Aired: October 10, 2009

  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 7 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 7 at 4:30 PM CT

Evergreen Maze/Adairville/Dahl & Groezinger Scrap/Cricket Press

26:40 | #1504 | TV-G | First Aired: October 17, 2009

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 8 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 8 at 4:30 PM CT

Buffalo Soldiers Camp/Magee's Bakery/Kentucky Book Fair/Paw Pals

26:40 | #1505 | TV-G | First Aired: October 24, 2009

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 9 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 9 at 4:30 PM CT

Kelly Green Men/Hell for Certain/Bardstown Ghost Trek/Bourbon Red Turkeys

26:40 | #1506 | TV-G | First Aired: October 31, 2009

  • KETKY: Friday, February 10 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, February 10 at 4:30 PM CT

Louisville Zoo - Part 1; Col. Charles Young; Rosine

26:30 | #2209 | First Airs: February 11, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 11 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 11 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 12 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 12 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 12 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 12 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 13 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, February 13 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 14 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 15 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 15 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 17 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, February 17 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 18 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 18 at 7:30 AM CT

Lincoln: "I, Too, Am A Kentuckian"

02:00:47 | #1427 | TV-G | First Aired: March 1, 2008

  • KETKY: Saturday, February 11 at 9:58 PM ET / Saturday, February 11 at 8:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 12 at 3:58 PM ET / Sunday, February 12 at 2:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 13 at 2:58 AM ET / Monday, February 13 at 1:58 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 14 at 9:58 PM ET / Tuesday, February 14 at 8:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 17 at 7:58 PM ET / Friday, February 17 at 6:58 PM CT

Lincoln Wedding

56:35 | #1307 | TV-G | First Aired: February 17, 2007

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 12 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 12 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 16 at 6:00 PM CT

Dog Scouts/Three Springs Dinner/Flaget High School Alumni Association/Paw Pals

26:40 | #1507 | TV-G | First Aired: November 14, 2009

  • KETKY: Monday, February 13 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, February 13 at 4:30 PM CT

Dave Does It/Greenup/History of the Piano/Highland Raku Studio/Paw Pals

26:40 | #1508 | TV-G | First Aired: November 21, 2009

  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 14 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 14 at 4:30 PM CT

Asteroid Impact/Hazel/Rolling Fork Farm/Sadie/Steve Scherer

26:41 | #1510 | TV-G | First Aired: February 6, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 15 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 15 at 4:30 PM CT

Along Highway 68

02:00:57 | #610 | TV-G | First Aired: March 4, 2000

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 16 at 3:59 AM ET / Thursday, February 16 at 2:59 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 18 at 1:58 PM ET / Saturday, February 18 at 12:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 28 at 8:58 PM ET / Tuesday, February 28 at 7:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 2 at 2:59 PM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 1:59 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 4 at 11:58 AM ET / Saturday, March 4 at 10:58 AM CT

Kentucky Life

01:20:36 | #519 | First Aired: February 18, 2008

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 16 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 16 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 25 at 6:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 5:30 PM CT

Brown's Bakery/Pippa Passes/Dave Does It/Orchid Flower Restaurant/Gallery House

26:40 | #1511 | TV-G | First Aired: February 13, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 16 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 16 at 4:30 PM CT

Hemlock Trees/Southland Drive/WWI Memorial/Helicopter Studios

26:40 | #1512 | TV-G | First Aired: February 20, 2010

  • KETKY: Friday, February 17 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, February 17 at 4:30 PM CT

George Washington Land; Louisville Zoo - Part 2; Hickman Riverport and Ferry

26:30 | #2210 | First Airs: February 18, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 18 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 18 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 19 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 19 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 19 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 19 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, February 20 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, February 20 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, February 20 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 21 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 22 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 22 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 24 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, February 24 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 25 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 7:30 AM CT

Han Kuo-Huang and UK's Chinese Orchestra/Wickliffe/Waverly Hills/Wynn Fire Equipment

26:40 | #1513 | TV-G | First Aired: February 27, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, February 20 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, February 20 at 4:30 PM CT

Pet-Friendly Bed and Breakfast/Stamping Ground/Autocross/Olde Master Originals

26:40 | #1514 | TV-G | First Aired: April 10, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 21 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 21 at 4:30 PM CT

Biodiversity/Recycling Adventure/Smokey Valley Truck Stop/Brigadoon State Nature Preserve

26:40 | #1515 | TV-G | First Aired: April 17, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 22 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 22 at 4:30 PM CT

Marjorie Sauer/Scottsville/Peonies at Ashland/Mike Guillerman

26:40 | #1516 | TV-G | First Aired: April 24, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 23 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 23 at 4:30 PM CT

Kart Kountry/Fourth Street Live/Ky. Equine Humane Center/The Belle of Louisville

26:40 | #1517 | TV-G | First Aired: May 1, 2010

  • KETKY: Friday, February 24 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, February 24 at 4:30 PM CT

Louisville Zoo - Part 3; Kentucky Postcards; Rhonda McEnroe

26:30 | #2211 | First Airs: February 25, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 26 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 26 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, February 26 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 26 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, February 27 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 28 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 1 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 3 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, March 3 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 4 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 4 at 7:30 AM CT

Astrobleme Crater/Today's Special/Monarch Butterflies/Coffee Times Coffee House

26:39 | #1518 | TV-G | First Aired: May 8, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, February 27 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, February 27 at 4:30 PM CT

Championship Golf Course/Cloverport/HB Stanley Concrete/Roundstone Native Seed

26:41 | #1519 | TV-G | First Aired: May 15, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 28 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 28 at 4:30 PM CT

Kentucky's National Parks

01:21:03 | #1599 | TV-G | First Aired: December 1, 2009

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 1 at 1:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 1 at 9:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 3 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, March 3 at 6:00 PM CT

Dave Does It/Ashland's Winchester Avenue/Mark Whitley/The Treehouse B & B

26:40 | #1601 | TV-G | First Aired: October 9, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 1 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 4:30 PM CT

Jesse Stuart/Suits That Rock/Greener Groundz

26:40 | #1602 | TV-G | First Aired: October 16, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, March 2 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 4:30 PM CT

Monmouth Street/Today's Special/Finchville Daylily Farm/Powwow Pow Wow

26:40 | #1603 | TV-G | First Aired: October 23, 2010

  • KETKY: Friday, March 3 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, March 3 at 4:30 PM CT

Dave Does It/2nd Street in Owensboro/Asbury Student Horse Trainers/Kim Huston

26:40 | #1604 | TV-G | First Aired: November 6, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, March 6 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, March 6 at 4:30 PM CT

Leslie Lyons/Nobob/My Nose Turns Red Youth Circus/Ruth Hunt Candy Company

26:40 | #1605 | TV-G | First Aired: November 13, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 7 at 5:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 7 at 4:30 PM CT

The Great American Dollhouse Museum/Uniontown Food Mart/Carnegie Community Arts Center/Rex Robinson

26:40 | #1606 | TV-G | First Aired: November 20, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 8 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 8 at 4:30 PM CT

Products

VIDEO OR DVD:
   $14.95
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org