Roads Home—The Life and Times of A.B. Happy Chandler

Roads Home—The Life and Times of A.B. Happy Chandler

A compelling look at the life and career of Southern "stump speaking" politician A.B. "Happy" Chandler. At age 89, Chandler looks back on a colorful past, which included becoming America's youngest governor in 1935, serving in the U.S. Senate during World War II, and ushering African-Americans into baseball as Commissioner of Baseball during the 1950s. A 1987 production.

Recent Episodes

Roads Home—The Life and Times of A.B. Happy Chandler | Monday, February 27 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, February 27 at 4:00 PM CT

Show all past Roads Home—The Life and Times of A.B. Happy Chandler episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Roads Home—The Life and Times of A.B. Happy Chandler

29:49 | #0 | First Aired: December 2, 2012

  • KETKY: Monday, March 27 at 4:59 PM ET / Monday, March 27 at 3:59 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 30 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 2 at 8:30 PM ET / Friday, June 2 at 7:30 PM CT