A Taste of History

A Taste of History

A cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. Chef Walter Staib hosts.

Recent Episodes

Pittsburgh: From Frontier to Fortune | Friday, March 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 10 at 4:00 AM CT

The Return of L' Hermione | Tuesday, March 14 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 14 at 6:00 PM CT

Back to The Black Forest | Tuesday, March 21 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 21 at 6:00 PM CT

From Bordeaux to Jefferson's Cellars | Friday, March 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 24 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past A Taste of History episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Roots of Creole Cooking In St Lucia

25:31 | #612 | TV-G | First Aired: April 15, 2015

  • KET2: Sunday, March 26 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, March 28 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 28 at 6:00 PM CT

Philadelphia's City Tavern

25:30 | #601 | TV-G | First Aired: January 14, 2015

  • KET: Friday, March 31 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 31 at 4:00 AM CT

Charles Thomson's Great Seal of the United States

25:30 | #701 | TV-G | First Aired: July 12, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, April 2 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 2 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, April 4 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 4 at 6:00 PM CT

Winning The War with Bread

25:30 | #602 | TV-G | First Aired: January 21, 2015

  • KET: Friday, April 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 7 at 4:00 AM CT

George Washington In Barbados

25:31 | #702 | TV-G | First Aired: July 19, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, April 9 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, April 11 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 11 at 6:00 PM CT

Artillery by the Book

25:30 | #603 | TV-G | First Aired: January 28, 2015

  • KET: Friday, April 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Dr. Benjamin Rush: Father of American Psychiatry

25:30 | #703 | TV-G | First Aired: July 26, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, April 16 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, April 18 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 18 at 6:00 PM CT

Fort Mifflin's River War

25:30 | #604 | TV-G | First Aired: February 4, 2015

  • KET: Friday, April 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 21 at 4:00 AM CT

The Water of Life: Cognac

25:31 | #704 | TV-G | First Aired: August 2, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, April 23 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, April 25 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 6:00 PM CT

General Hand, Redcoat/Patriot

25:30 | #605 | TV-G | First Aired: February 11, 2015

  • KET: Friday, April 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Boston's Famous Parker House

25:30 | #705 | TV-G | First Aired: August 9, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, April 30 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 2 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 6:00 PM CT

Take to The Waters

25:30 | #606 | TV-G | First Aired: February 18, 2015

  • KET: Friday, May 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 4:00 AM CT

The Moravians of Bethlehem

25:30 | #706 | TV-G | First Aired: August 16, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, May 7 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 9 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 6:00 PM CT

Grenada - The Spice Island

25:30 | #607 | TV-G | First Aired: February 25, 2015

  • KET: Friday, May 12 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 4:00 AM CT

James K. Polk: The Dark Horse President

25:30 | #707 | TV-G | First Aired: August 23, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, May 14 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 6:00 PM CT

Discovering China's Past

25:30 | #608 | TV-G | First Aired: March 18, 2015

  • KET: Friday, May 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 4:00 AM CT

George Washington's Tent

25:30 | #708 | TV-G | First Aired: August 30, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, May 21 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 6:00 PM CT

Benjamin Franklin - At Home In London

25:30 | #609 | TV-G | First Aired: March 25, 2015

  • KET: Friday, May 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 4:00 AM CT

When America Spoke French

25:30 | #709 | TV-G | First Aired: September 6, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, May 28 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 6:00 PM CT

The Return of L' Hermione

25:30 | #610 | TV-G | First Aired: June 24, 2015

  • KET: Friday, June 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 4:00 AM CT

Orchids, Herbs and Rum In Jamaica

25:31 | #710 | TV-G | First Aired: September 13, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, June 4 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 6 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 6:00 PM CT

Eliza Powel's Sinful Feast

25:30 | #711 | TV-G | First Aired: September 20, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, June 11 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 13 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 6:00 PM CT

Pittsburgh: From Frontier to Fortune

25:30 | #712 | TV-G | First Aired: September 27, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, June 18 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 6:00 PM CT

From Bordeaux to Jefferson's Cellars

25:30 | #713 | TV-G | First Aired: October 4, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 5:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 6:00 PM CT