The Local Traveler

The Local Traveler

Amy Hess hosts this magazine series that allows viewers to take part in virtual day trips uncovering the people, places, and products that make Kentucky and the surrounding region so unique.

Recent Episodes

Pizza in the Bluegrass | Saturday, February 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 11 at 4:30 AM CT

Crafty in the Commonwealth | Saturday, February 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 18 at 4:30 AM CT

Paying It Forward | Saturday, February 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 4:30 AM CT

Sugar and Spice Trail | Sunday, February 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 26 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past The Local Traveler episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Sugar and Spice Trail

27:10 | #108 | First Aired: February 25, 2017

  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 28 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 28 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 4 at 4:30 AM CT

Nostalgic Diners

25:45 | #101 | First Aired: January 7, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 5 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 7 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 7 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 8 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 9 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 11 at 4:30 AM CT

Kentucky Culinary Trends - Food Trucks and Spicy Eats

26:30 | #109 | First Airs: March 8, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 8 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, March 25 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, March 25 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 28 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 28 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 29 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 29 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 29 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 30 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 31 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 1 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 1 at 4:30 AM CT

Lexington Museum Hop

27:32 | #102 | First Aired: January 14, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 12 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 14 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 14 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 15 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 15 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 16 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 16 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 18 at 4:30 AM CT

A Sevierville Adventure

27:25 | #103 | First Aired: January 21, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 19 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 21 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 21 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 22 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 22 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 23 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 25 at 4:30 AM CT

Historic Downtown Lexington Businesses- Jefferson Street and Michler's Florist

26:30 | #110 | First Airs: April 1, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, April 1 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, April 1 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 2 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 2 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 4 at 1:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 4 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 5 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 5 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 5 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 6 at 5:00 PM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 6 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 8 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 8 at 3:30 AM CT

Going Local In Stanford and Hindman

26:30 | #111 | First Airs: April 8, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, April 8 at 11:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 8 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 9 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 11 at 1:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 11 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 12 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 12 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 12 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 12 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 13 at 5:00 PM ET / Thursday, April 13 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 13 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, April 13 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 15 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 3:30 AM CT

Arts and Eats - Georgetown and Whitesburg

26:30 | #112 | First Airs: April 15, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, April 15 at 11:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 16 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 18 at 1:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 18 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 19 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 19 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 19 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 20 at 5:00 PM ET / Thursday, April 20 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 20 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, April 20 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 22 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 3:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #113 | First Airs: April 22, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, April 22 at 11:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 23 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 25 at 1:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 26 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 27 at 5:00 PM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 27 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 29 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 3:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #114 | First Airs: April 29, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, April 29 at 11:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 30 at 8:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 2 at 1:30 PM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 3 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 3 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, May 4 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 6 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 3:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #115 | First Airs: May 6, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, May 6 at 11:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 10 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 10 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, May 11 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #116 | First Airs: May 17, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, May 18 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #117 | First Airs: May 24, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, May 25 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #118 | First Airs: May 31, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, June 1 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #119 | First Airs: June 7, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, June 8 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #120 | First Airs: June 14, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, June 15 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #121 | First Airs: June 21, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, June 22 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #122 | First Airs: June 28, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, June 29 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #123 | First Airs: July 5, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 5 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, July 6 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #124 | First Airs: July 12, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 12 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 12 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, July 13 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 10:30 PM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #125 | First Airs: July 19, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, July 19 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, July 20 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 10:30 PM CT