The Local Traveler

The Local Traveler

Amy Hess hosts this magazine series that allows viewers to take part in virtual day trips uncovering the people, places, and products that make Kentucky and the surrounding region so unique.

Recent Episodes

Nostalgic Diners | Saturday, January 14 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 14 at 4:30 AM CT

Lexington Museum Hop | Sunday, January 15 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 15 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past The Local Traveler episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Lexington Museum Hop

27:35 | #102 | First Aired: January 14, 2017

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 18 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 18 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 18 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, January 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, January 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, January 19 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 21 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 21 at 4:30 AM CT

A Sevierville Adventure

27:26 | #103 | First Airs: January 21, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, January 21 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, January 21 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 22 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 22 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 25 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 25 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, January 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, January 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, January 26 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 28 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 4:30 AM CT

Food Synergy

27:00 | #104 | First Airs: January 28, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, January 28 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 29 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 2 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 2 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 4 at 4:30 AM CT

Pizza in the Bluegrass

26:30 | #105 | First Airs: February 4, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 4 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 4 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 5 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 8 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 8 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 9 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 10 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 9 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 11 at 4:30 AM CT

Crafty in the Commonwealth

26:30 | #106 | First Airs: February 11, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 11 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 11 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 12 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 15 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 15 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 16 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 16 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 17 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 16 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 18 at 4:30 AM CT

Paying It Forward

26:30 | #107 | First Airs: February 18, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 18 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 18 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 19 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 22 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 22 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 23 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 23 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 23 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 4:30 AM CT

Sugar and Spice Trail

26:30 | #108 | First Airs: February 25, 2017

  • KET: Saturday, February 25 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 26 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 4 at 4:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #109 | First Airs: March 5, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 5 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 8 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 9 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 11 at 4:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #110 | First Airs: March 12, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 12 at 10:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 12 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 15 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 15 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 16 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 18 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 18 at 5:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #111 | First Airs: March 19, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 19 at 10:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 19 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 22 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 22 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 23 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 25 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 25 at 5:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #112 | First Airs: March 26, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 26 at 10:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 29 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 29 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 1 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 1 at 5:30 AM CT

The Local Traveler

26:30 | #113 | First Airs: April 2, 2017

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 2 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 2 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 6 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 8 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 8 at 4:30 AM CT