The Appalachians

56:41 | #103 | TV-G

The 1960s War on Poverty again sends federal aid into Appalachia, but television and magazines show painful images of hunger and poverty, reinforcing the stereotype of the poor hillbilly.

Series Website

www.wnpt.net/appalachians

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 19, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / May 19, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 15, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / May 15, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 13, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / May 13, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 17, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / February 17, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 14, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / February 14, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
First Aired: July 17, 2005