The Crowd & The Cloud

Viral vs. Virus

56:46 | #103 | TV-G

Sensors on asthma inhalers generate real-time maps of environmental dangers to help patients, physicians, and disease detectives in Louisville, Kentucky. In California, citizens confront air pollution and rising asthma rates by collecting traffic data. Also, stories of citizen science fighting mosquito-borne diseases with apps and crowd-sourced data are featured.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: June 11, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / June 11, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: April 21, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / April 21, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: April 17, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / April 17, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: April 17, 2017