History Detectives

The Spirit of St. Louis/Gary Powers' "Suicide Pin"/Image of Apache Warrior Geronimo

56:46 | #301 | TV-G

Two brothers from Parsippany, NJ check up on their uncle's claim that he built the engine for Charles Lindbergh's Spirit of St. Louis. A toolmaker and artist in Kansas City wonders whether two peculiar liquid-containing pins, wrapped in a newspaper dated 1960, could be the prototypes for a poison-filled pin that U2 pilot Gary Powers was carrying when his spy plane was shot down over the Soviet Union. And a Kentucky woman tries to discover the connection between her great-great-grandfather, lieutenant governor of the New Mexico territory in the 1870s, and a photo of legendary Apache warrior Geronimo.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: November 15, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / November 15, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: January 19, 2013 at 8:00 PM ET / January 19, 2013 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 29, 2010 at 7:00 PM ET / May 29, 2010 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: December 13, 2008 at 8:00 PM ET / December 13, 2008 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: April 28, 2007 at 7:00 PM ET / April 28, 2007 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: June 27, 2005