History Detectives

Orphan Film Reel/Chinese Opium Scale/Hermann Goering's Shotgun

55:45 | #406 | TV-G

A Kentucky man inquires about the reel of 35mm nitrate film, marked "Dangerous Hour-Eddie Polo," that he found in his grandfather's attic. A woman in Montana asks the detectives to check out the story that an old fiddle case she bought actually held a scale Chinese immigrants used for weighing opium. And a New York man believes his shotgun may have belonged to Hermann Goering.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: October 15, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / October 15, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: October 10, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / October 10, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: February 8, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / February 8, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 18, 2016 at 6:00 PM ET / May 18, 2016 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 15, 2014 at 6:00 PM ET / October 15, 2014 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: July 25, 2006