Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Labor

58:04 | #108 | TV-G

"Justice in the Coalfields" is a behind-the-scenes look at the communities affected by the 1989 Pittston coal strike in southwest Virginia.

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, December 9, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 20, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / August 19, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 15, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / August 15, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 15, 2019 at 9:30 AM ET / August 15, 2019 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 15, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / August 15, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 13, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / August 13, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 24, 2001
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019